We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, great beer, local atmosphere.”

Dolores River Brewery
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Dolores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Healthy, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We specialize in community. We are not a casual dining restaurant "concept", we are a small, no wait, "micro" town gathering place. We take pride in our wares both in the beer and food dept., and strive to make you comfortable whether you're local, or just visiting. We specialize in hand thrown, wood fired pizzas and calzones, locally sourced organic salads, and delicious hot sandwiches. We also produce nearly 800 kegs of beer a year right on premise, and have numerous varieties of handcrafted beer on tap at all times as well as several rotating seasonal ales, lagers, stouts. If you're looking for something like Chilis or Applebee's, I guarantee you will be disappointed, if you're ready to get to know Dolores, drink some of Colorado's finest handcrafted beer, and perhaps meet some new friends then you're in for a great time! Welcome!970-882-HOPS(4677) Open Tues - Sun at 4 pm Kitchen closes at 9 pm10 Take outs welcome
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza, great beer, local atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Trust the reviews!

Great beer, great pizza, great atmosphere. Trivial Pursuit to play at the bar while you're waiting. Seems like everyone there is a local and welcomed back with a smile.

Highly recommend the pale ale and the Chevy pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
173 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

A local bar, with a pub feel. Great weekend atmosphere, with mixed ages and cultures at tables. Interesting beers, great pizzas. They also do take aways.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, mediocre calzone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We ate here twice. The first time we ordered the build-your-own pizza and it was excellent. We also added a side salad which consisted of nothing more than lettuce, grated cheese, and croutons - about the most basic salad possible. The next time I had the calzone and it was mediocre at best. It was very greasy, not very tasty, and after ordering it I discovered that I had to pay $2 extra for marinara sauce, something that has always come with every calzone that I've ordered at any other restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Relleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite pub in SW Colorado!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just moved to this area (a.k.a the end of the earth) last year, and am so pleased to report that in this unlikely place, there is an excellent pub with excellent food and some amazing talent: some local, some from out yonder. In the summer, the outdoor stage provides a nice back drop as you sit on boulders or at the patio tables under the aspens, nestled in the courtyard behind the pub. This winter we have enjoyed some really fabulous music inside, too. Later at night it can get a bit crowded, but never so much that a person couldn't dance, if he were so inclined. The calzones are big enough for 2 people to split, and are worth the bit of extra time it takes to make them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Now this is a Colorado Brewery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

On the recommendation of a local, we visited this brewery for some woodfired pizza, salads, and a pint (or two). Super-friendly staff showed us the way around the brew options and we settled on a terrific Dry Stout. The pizza with pesto, canadian bacon and onions and other good things was plenty for two to share. We each had a salad as well. This is a fun little brewery with great beer, a family-like atmosphere and good pizzas. I understand they also have musicians some nights, but they weren't playing on the Sunday night that we were there. I would definitely recommend this place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripz2Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolores River Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dolores River Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing