We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second visit!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of home.
Entryway, reading area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Front View of home.
Entryway, reading area
Dining Room
Snowslide Room King Bed
Double Eagle room. Double bed.
Third bedroom (Star Gazer) has a Eurolounger couch that makes into a bed.
Hot Tub Area 2010
Thank you Jodee Ewing for letting me use your Mesa Verde photo
Spring and Fall Cattle Herds are moved down the highway in front of the house and through Dolores
Mountain biking, hiking, walking and horseback riding at Boggy Draw is less than 10 minutes away.
Wildlife is abundant in this area.
McPhee Reservoir is less than 10 minutes away and it is NEVER crowded. Bring your water toys.
Come Winter the landscape changes somewhat (Shiloh is our model)
This is the best of winter in Colorado
What are you waiting for? Book your winter adventure now.
We are one hour from Durango in the other direction. Shiloh and JoJo demonstrate the depth of snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dolores, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sekcathyc
Cherryvale, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our second visit!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay again with Lana & Tom. The cottage had everything we needed. It was the perfect place for us to be near the Campground & all the places we wanted to visit. Highly recommend the Dolores River Brewery & Anasazi Heritage Center, & of course, Mesa Verde, where we also ate a delicious lunch.
We can't come back next year but when we do come back, we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you! We have enjoyed having you as guests both times and look forward to seeing you anytime in the future. You are a fun group!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a nice rental with 3 bedrooms that is away from the town of Dolores. The kitchen is fine for cooking light meals. The owner (Lana) was very friendly and helpful. A hot tub in the back yard makes for a nice evening dip. Its relatively inexpensive so don't expect Telluride fancy, its country basic with all the interesting quirks, but perfectly enjoyable for a work or vacation base. The only thing to be aware of is that the house faces a highway with moderate amounts of high speed traffic. Its far enough away that its not hugely noisy. It didn't bother us and I would stay at Lana's place again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccotter70
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great stay in DOLORES, CO”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay at a 3 BR house. The hosts were very helpful and the guesthouse was immaculate. I really enjoyed staying there and seeing local attractions like Mesa Verde National Park.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts.
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed having you here and hope you'll keep us in mind in the future. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnasxtn
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
“Great little place.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great time. Lana welcomed us as soon as we arrived, was very friendly. Nice quiet place, felt like we were home. Everything that you need for a home was there. We will definitely be back and stay here. :)

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Loved it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
We love guests like you! Looked like you were busy enjoying the area and left our place looking great too! We look forward to your next stay. There is so much to enjoy in the area for you and your family. See ya soon. (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were super comfortable.
Liked least: My phone reception was spotty but that's not the owner's fault.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
We are SO glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rodietrav...
Monticello, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very quaint, charming home in a beautiful part of Colorado”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home is as charming as it is pictured on the website. I traveled with two other people and we had plenty of room to spread out inside the home. The hummingbird feeder hanging by the front window provided additional amusement as we would prepare for or unwind from the day's vacation trek.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. You're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2510
1 review
“Great place, lots to do outdoors”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great area to visit and disappear from day to day stuff, wifi is not great and you only can get a couple of tv stations, so go outside

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing