We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing food here nothing special”

McGinty's Wood Oven Pub
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Divide
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing food here nothing special”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here to try fish and chips a popular dish. Was very disappointed with fried fish. Bartender brags about food was awful. Service was flaky. Nothing like i expected. Would not go back here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    81
    27
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great place for lunch, dinner, or an afternoon break. Great service and nice atmosphere. Food always seems fresh and well prepared. It's a frequent and well appreciated haven for us when we are up in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rsw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Gem of Teller County”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Teller county (Woodland Park, Divide, Cripple Creek). Fresh home made dishes by a professional chef and kitchen staff. My recommendations: any sandwich, wood fired pizza, fish & chips (Friday only) and any salad. The service is always fast and friendly. The decor is warm and attractive. I love watching the wood fired pizza oven and cooks from the dining area. Nice bar with high tops for having a drink while you wait for your table, and there is usually a waiting line for dinner. The prices are low considering the high quality of the food. Oh forgot to mention really great beer, they have their own signature "McGinty's Red" brew made by Bristo Brewing in Colorado Springs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An Irish Welcome”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is a surprise gem along the highway in Divide. We've noticed that many of the restaurants in the area close relatively early, and we were looking for something open a little later when we stumbled upon McGinty's. The food was excellent, and the service was warm and welcoming. They even had live music on one of the nights we visited. Varied and tasty menu -- reasonable prices -- a winner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawchick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Just for the Irish!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were heading back up to Cripple Creek when we decided to stop in to the only place that seemed to be open later on a Wednesday night and had a larger environment to sit. Extremely friendly and the food was worth the price. We tried the Reuben, the McGinty Melt and the Chicken Pot Pie. Trust me, we had a hard decision because everything looked so good. Each one of us loved our food and hope to spread the word that this is a place to stop when traveling through the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollylula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGinty's Wood Oven Pub also viewed

 

Been to McGinty's Wood Oven Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing