We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGinty's Wood Oven Pub

McGinty's Wood Oven Pub
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Divide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We happened upon this place as we drove by and really liked it. The pizza was great, as were the sandwiches. Service was super friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MANA_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    75
    26
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food! Great place...and real cider too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Love this place! I first went here with a dozen co-workers. Every single person was wowed with the flavours...even extremely picky eaters tried new food. Even the pizza is way-above-average. Fresh, fresh basil with wonderful taste. Definately pizza for the non-pizza lover. My husband loved every bit of his fish and chips. And they serve Strongbow cider...a real British treat. Irish Cream cheescake was superb. Wow and yummy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradolocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

After a nice drive in the country nothing beats a great lunch! Quick and friendly service, affordable prices and really good food. Great specials ... husband had the Friday beer battered fish and chips and said it was the best he's ever had. I had a fresh and healthy salad that wasn't boring. Dessert was out of this world good! They even had a friday special chocolate chip pizza for dessert. Was not crowded at all ... we were there at noon. Give this place a try you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great food, reasonable price and great atmosphere. Will eat there again soon!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gates66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
698 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Divide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I can't believe we've driven this way so many times and missed this place! We are pleased to find a nice sit-down restaurant with good food and descent service, all backed by reasonable prices.

The pub is nicely renovated / decorated with a neat interior. The bathrooms are newly remodeled and for the most part clean. The wait staff was friendly, if a little overburdened / inattentive at times.

The menu features a strange but fun variety, including creative salads, tasty soups and good sandwiches.

We will return!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGinty's Wood Oven Pub also viewed

 

Been to McGinty's Wood Oven Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing