We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Mideast U.S.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price.”
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Hotels was as expected for a bargain stop. Staff was very friendly and the starchy continental breakfast was kept stocked throughout the morning. Parking is limited and all the spaces would usually be taken by the time i returned from a late dinner. Room was mostly clean, bed was comfortable, fridge and microwave was a nice addition. If you are traveling by yourself or with one person, its not bad. If you have 2 or more people, check out the Comfort Suites up the road. A little more money but much nicer (great hot tubs, pool, breakfest, rooms, etc.). The friends I traveled with were staying there so I saw both properties. I paid $140/night holiday rates for the Super8 and the Comfort Suites was $200. $140 was a lot for the Super8, but it was the cheapest I found during the holidays.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — No hot tub. Old.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kitertodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    76
    104
    77
    61
See reviews for
110
94
63
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2008

I booked this hotel for under $60 per day including tax and for the price it was OK.

Pros: Good continental breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, low price, great location for skiers.

Cons: Not the cleanest room, noisy (I believe, there was a dog in the room above, I could hear it running every night), no hot tub/swimming pool, no view (there was a brick wall 4 feet from my window, that's all I could see).

  • Liked — price, location
  • Disliked — somewhat dirty, noisy
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bezglaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We were LIED to!! I booked the reservation online a couple weeks in advance, requesting a GROUND FLOOR room and with no cleaning/chemical smells. (asthma) We were told “first come, first serve” on the ground floor – but we WERE first come, first serve, when they had our credit card # and that, by their policy, they were going to charge us for the night– regardless of whether we showed up or not!

Were running late to get there, so called in afternoon & was GUARANTEED we had a GROUND FLOOR non-smelly room waiting for us. Called again late that evening & was once again GUARANTEED they had our room & would not “give it away”.

Arrived 2 hours later, close to midnight – and guess what? All rooms were taken, EXCEPT for one room ~ 3rd floor!! We did NOT want to climb stairs (no elevators!) and haul our dog upstairs at midnight!! Plus, we were told by the very indifferent man behind the counter – “can’t do a thing about the smells… you have to take what you get”. UM…. Not what we were told… not what we were GUARANTEED!! Not only did they give our room away, but in fact, we were LIED to!! Had we have known this is how they’d operate, we would have stayed in a town 2 hours away & not pushed ourselves to make it on in.

In fact, the ONLY reason we stayed there was because ALL of Summit County motels were booked solid for the night – so it was either stay at Super 8 or sleep in the car.

We were mad, mad, MAD!!!! Never ever have been treated like this at ANY motel & it was a sad, sorry way to start our vacation. All our friends will hear about this experience & we will never again patronize their co. when this is how they treat their customers!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinTedFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dillon hotels

Plainfield, IL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

The hotel was exactly what I have come to expect from a Super 8, although I have stayed in some very nice ones. The room smelled. Thank goodness we had air freshner spray for the car that we used in the room. The toilet needed to be flushed twice to do its job. The lighting was dim at best. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but I just didn't feel clean when I was in the room (including the bathroom).
The staff was very polite, and the breakfast was mediocre for a deluxe continental breakfast. Compared to Frisco hotels nearby, it was a great deal, as most places are over $100 a night in the area. So, if you don't mind a little smell, it's worth it...I suppose. I think that I would fork out the extra $30-$40 a night for a little nicer room somewhere else.

  • Liked — location, price
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Love5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

Myself and my two kids (10 and 12) were driving up to ski and just wanted a place for the night to avoid the horrible I-70 traffic. We called and got a king room for $95 (with AAA discount). Young guy (Tyler) at the desk was pleasant, helpful, and conversational. The room was very clean, bathroom was spotless. Bed was comfortable. We were very happy as we called at 6pm during the busiest part of the ski season and got a nice room at a fair price.
Tyler called about 15 minutes after we had settled into our room to see if we needed extra blankets or pillows.
Free breakfast consisted of dry cereals, bagels and danish, french toast sticks, oatmeal, coffee, juice, hot chocolate, and apples and oranges. Room heater and shower worked perfectly. Size of room and furniture is what you would expect for an economy room. Subway, Pizza Hut, Chinese and other eateries within walking distance. Parking is tight but a lot is across the street. No pool.
This was a perfect room for proximity to ski areas and cost effective for a quick stay. No complaints at all.

  • Liked — Cost, location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — No problems at all
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

Our flight to Denver was delayed (gee...what a surprise!) and we were hoping to make Vail before dark. We only got as far as Dillon so we stopped there, not wanting to miss any of that spectacular Colorado countryside.

Our AAA Tourbook gave passing grades to the Super 8 and showed a reasonable rate, so we stopped here. This particular Super 8 is better than most Super 8's, but that's not the best endorsement; Super 8's tend to be pretty gruesome altogether. The gentleman behind the desk was friendly enough after dealing with a nasty woman in line ahead of us. The AAA rate was quite reasonable ($61) especially in light of what accommodations in this part of the world can run.

The room was in decent condition, but the property is showing its age. Our view was of a concrete retaining wall that was sculptured to look like a granite rock wall. We weren't here for the view...we were here for a warm, comfortable place on the first snowy night of the season. Super 8 did provide that.

We did not sample the complimentary continental breakfast.

A word of caution: exiting this property after checking out in the morning can be exceptionally difficult. We waited almost 8 minutes before a good Samaritan allowed us into the never-ending flow of commuter traffic!

  • Liked — This Super 8 is convenient to I-70
  • Disliked — Morning traffic can make egress difficult
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horizonbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2006

Non-smoking room smelled like smoke; no bathroom in lobby; no pool/hot tub; breakfast area is split up! (limited poor quality food selection is near the check-in area... dining e-mail is in a small room elsewhere); counter help was not very friendly; view only of large wall by parking lot; tiny bathroom sink area. TV was a decent size, however.

  • Liked — TV
  • Disliked — Very small. Very, very basic.
  • Tips/Secrets — Pay $10 more and stay at a place where you'll be comfortable!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tennisinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area

Property: Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Dillon Super Eight
Dillon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing