We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of days ago and the room was perfectley fine but there was a woman at the front desk by the name of Janet that was really rude and it seemed that she didn't like her job and I also saw the housekeepers strugling with gigantic bags up the stairs which gives the hotel a bad impression on how they treat there employees I will not stay at this hotel again because the person at the front desk "Janeth" was really rude I overheard that she was the manager of the place she sure needs more training in the management area

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cowalsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was shocked at how rundown this hotel was. I've stayed here before and it was fine, so maybe it's just the first floor. The rooms on the backside of the 1st floor are at basement level. You see the parking lot at eye level from the window. The walls are battered. The nightstand was damaged as was the bathroom sink. I was surprised to see a power strip on the nightstand. The breakfast room is half tables to sit at and half storage of furniture, not very welcoming. I wasn't too worried when I saw a big red ant on the windowsill, but when I found one on the bed the next night, I was ready to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank timinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank janet_kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We've stayed at this property in the past and thought we'd give it another try. Good points: Friendly guest staff, adequate parking, new flat-screen wall-mounted TV, fridge and microwave in room, large bathroom. Downside: Beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable. I think the bedding was upgraded but fails in my opinion. The pillows were extremely hard and very thick. They might work for some folks but not for the majority, in my opinion. We checked with the desk clerk and there were no other pillows available. Bathroom had been painted but the work was sloppy. Standard Super 8 breakfast - cereal, a few pastries, juice, coffee, yogurt. Fresh apples but nothing else (oranges or bananas). It's okay for an economy night but doubt we'll stay again because we need a good night's sleep when we're traveling, and this place did not provide it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We checked in around 7:30pm. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. Hotel needs a little upkeep. I will stay again if I am ever in that area. We didn't have breakfast. Woke up to late.

Great price.

Room Tip: If you want a view of something other than the wall, ask for an even numbered room. :-)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaDSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is modest, but very clean and the customer service can not be beat. We were there for a last minute ski trip. We were 5 hours into our 10 hour drive home when I realized I left a very expensive watch and my earrings in the dresser drawer. I call and spoke to the manager, Yaneth Carballo thinking I am never going to see this stuff again....she got backon the phone, confirmed that she had them! Then, after months of frustration with Fed Ex who kept botching the pick up....Yaneth took time at the end of work, on her personal time to send them to me. This type of customer service is rare these days and I will visit this hotel again because of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaj1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.0 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area

Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $75 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Dillon Super Eight
Dillon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing