We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean. Breakfast was sparse. No changing room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    76
    101
    73
    59
See reviews for
108
90
62
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

not much choice on breakfast items. no fruit, and just breads and cereal. There was a musty smell in the room, we chose to open the window for fresh air instead of run the fan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dianeandbill75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Traveling from Arizona to Wisconsin and stopped at this hotel right off I-70 East in Colorado. Breathtaking views of the mountains. For one night stay about $80 which includes wi-fi and general breakfast. This hotel is independently owned and I was told by the guy who checked me in that the view would be nice from my room and it was a 20ft wall. The Wi-Fi was not working and when I called to ask about it they did not want to fix it. The room had double beds with a mini micro-fridge, but these were not working either. This hotel could stand to improve some things for future guests. Overall I did get a good night sleep and my daughter loved the area. There were plenty of restaurants and stores around and it was directly across the street from the gas-station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'm not a fan in general of motels with numbers... Super 8, Motel 6... But this one worked out fine for me as a walk-in customer. Had to pry the clerk for the best rate, although that's what I initially asked for; when he offered one rate I asked if there was a AAA discount, which saved me 10%. Neither room key worked, so I had to return to the desk from my second floor door. As others have mentioned, there's no elevator in this three-story building. The stay was good from this point on. Everything in the room worked, and it was quiet enough so I slept well. The continental breakfast, however, was poor enough to knock one point off the rating (of the limited choices, none were healthy), and I'll do the same for the lack of an elevator. This looks to be the cheapest place to stay in Dillon, so I'll give one point back, hence the rating of 4/5.

Room Tip: Nice view from the side that faces the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonoraDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was the worst hotel ever. They advertised that a fridge and microwave are in each room. When we checked in, we were sent to the third floor (which I assume is the non-smoking floor). No elevator so you pack your luggage up 4 flights of stairs. The room did not have a fridge or microwave. At the time it wasn't a big deal because we just needed a nights sleep traveling through. I thought we would be fine just getting some ice in our cooler. Ice machine was broke. Went down to complain about no fridge and microwave. Clerk told me not all rooms had this. I said why do you advertise that they do. I told her I wanted a room with a fridge since the ice maker was also broke. She gladly changed my room. Beds need to be updated. Wont ever stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dillon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.2 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area

Property: Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Dillon Super Eight
Dillon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing