We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Room was small, but fairly clean. Continental breakfast was enough, but really nothing special at all. There was no pool and no hot tub. Staff were courteous enough. Kept finding long hairs on my bath towels.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a way to choose a better room here. Luck of the draw, no sure thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    96
    71
    58
See reviews for
102
86
59
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

good value, but dated and old.
basic breakfast, but staff did not restock throughout

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalio2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I have been a fan of Super 8 for years. The rooms are usually clean and comfortable. The hotels are not fancy but I usually just want somewhere to lay my head.
This Super 8 was very disappointing. After a day of skiing I went to take a hot shower only to find I had no hot water. I spoke to the manager who told me I just needed to wait for a while. When I complained that for $120 a night I should be able to take a shower when ever I want he told me I could leave! Well, I did not leave because I was tired and the town was full but I will never go back to the Super 8 Dillon. And the water never did get more than luke warm. I think they must have the temp turned down on their water heater to save money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dillon hotels

arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Room was dirty. This is a family run business with a young son who works the front desk and he does not care. Very small, thin bath towels. The bed was very comfortable and new.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUS
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We chose this motel because of its location close to the interstate , not far away from Breckenridge and Keystone ski resorts and Frisco .
The motel is rather dated , stains on the carpets , we could not find out how the old and noisy heating worked , so had a rather cold night .
Breakfast was okay, nothing special , but also nothing to complain about .
Staff was friendly .
Good for a night , but wouldn´t stay longer...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during ski season and it is located very centrally to both Breckenridge and Keystone ski resorts. The room was functional and clean. The staff were friendly. The bathroom was adequate but if you are looking to stay at a place with cool shower gel and shampoo don't stay stay here. If you are looking for a very inexpensive hotel in a very pricey town this is it. They do take pets for a small extra fee. The beds aren't the most comfortable but they work when you are tired and you don't have to worry about any creepy crawlies.

Room Tip: We stayed on the one of the top floors and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

The location's great- you can walk to many restaurants and it's easy to see from the highway's exit. Unfortunately it didn't meet my expectations even for a super 8.

I had to wait at check in while another guest formally signed out a pillow (I guess that's how it works at a super 8). Check in was friendly and quick. I walked up to my 3rd fl room. Everything about the room was basic and worked- remote control, heat... The basic breakfast was bad. The danish was stale and it seemed like the cream cheese packets had already been left out too long, re-cooled, put out again, and re-served to me. It was granulated and gross. I didn't eat any of the bad breakfast (yes, bad even for a super 8).
I paid only $55 on their website during ski season so it was all acceptable (except bad cream cheese), and I'd stay here again for the price. I slept well enough and had a great view of the mountains.

Skiing at Keystone mountain was glorious!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area

Property: Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area
Address: 808 Little Beaver Trail, PO Box 1749, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dillon/Breckenridge Hotel Dillon
Super Eight Dillon
Dillon Super Eight
Dillon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing