We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Summit County(Dillon)(Great Value!)
$115
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dillon Inn(Dillon)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Mountain Resort(Dillon)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
$189
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
$138
$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
471
305
84
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
305
84
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake dillonarapahoe cafesummit countygreat locationlake viewlarge hot tubeggs and sausageceiling fancopper mountainarapahoe basinski tripski lockersbike pathrooms are cleanhot breakfastbreakfast roomrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 907 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean professional and always kept up beautifully. The staff looks to help you with what ever you need and the views of lake Dillon is beautiful. Concerts every weekend and something to do all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you appreciate all the hard work we put into making our guest's happy. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an awesome hotel. The rooms are clean and the hotel is right next to Lake Dillon. There are plenty of trails to walk and bike near the water. Also the Dillon marina is close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for you review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the local area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed at this beautiful B.W. with our pet many times. This is a beautiful relaxing location right on Lake Dillon with many activities going on at the pavilion across the street. Rooms are always clean, a reliable staff and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have had the chance to enjoy our hotel and the beautiful location on many occasions. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our stay was in a very scenic setting overlooking Dillon Lake which we could see from our room. The staff handled everything professionally and friendly. The room was comfortable except for the weather was warm due to no cooling with hotter than usual weather. A fan would have been nice to help cool. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. For any future stays you may have, we do offer fans when requested in order to keep your room cooler. We hope you consider a stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel has a location that can't be beat. Right on Lake Dillon, across the street from a great outdoor venue where we saw Dark Star Orchestra (for free!). Great restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly. Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06098, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the concert and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews