We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dam fine place”
Review of Dillon Dam Brewery

Dillon Dam Brewery
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are an American-style restaurant serving lunch, dinner, and a kids' menu. Regionally sourced meats and produce anchor our large menu. We weave beer into our recipes and design our food to pair with our brews. We try to offer something for everyone. That's why we have such a large menu and brew beers from the very pale to the very dark. And we do give a Dam about dietary restrictions - so we offer gluten friendly and vegetarian options.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dam fine place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This brewpub is a good find. Reasonable prices, reasonable food and really good beer, made on the premises. Atmosphere is casual and friendly, and service is very attentive. (My compliments to whomever trains the waitstaff. They're great.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    439
    139
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Beer, Awesome Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wait was long so we decided to grab a beer (their Irish stout and dam straight lager) and relax, when a server came and grabbed us to let us know that there was a table available if we were interested in the bar area, (the place was packed so course we ran to it). Chase was a great and attentive server. Tried the Breckenridge whiskey barrel tart cherry beer (AWESOME) with dinner. Burgers were out of this world (recommend the Zurich). Decided to eat here day after for lunch and staff recognized us and made us feel super welcome! The lunch food just as good (recommend french dip).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy hour very popular”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

$3 beers and half price appetizers Mon-Thurs. Many people go there. I loved the crowds. It can be hard to find a seat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Dam good beer”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great atmosphere and cheerful service.
I love the beers, they let you taste several. Wines not bad either. Car park often full around happy hour. Snacks look good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“BAD service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were told it would be a twenty minute wait. WE tried to get a beer at the bar but the bald bartender with glasses was rude and dismissive.(total jerk) Totally ignored us for ten minutes. The girls that work there are nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larsl454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillon Dam Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dillon Dam Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing