We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inside/Outside Hot Tube and Indoor Pool. Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swan Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 5 days to go skiing at Breckenridge. Location is great. Close to Breckenridge (15 min away) and Keystone (4 minutes away). The nearby downtown of Dillon has great restaurants, supermarket and various places to rent ski/snowboarding equipment at great prices. The pool and hot tubes are great, especially in the winter as they are both indoors, with an outdoor hot tub too. The two bedroom with loft easily accommodated 4 adults and 4 children.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShadesTrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Swan Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place is amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The unit was spacious. The grounds are immaculate. Very nice indoor pool and hot tubs, both indoor and outdoor. The location is so great, just downhill from Keystone, away from the hubbub of the highway and central to so many places in Colorado!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are at the airport going home from our week at swan mountain in Dillon. This is a great resort, quiet and pretty much central to Breck, Vail, Glenwood, etc. Our room was plenty big for my wife and I, and even big enough that my brother brought his family up for the last night we were there. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the tourist destinations around. They even had some games to check out from the office. I honestly have nothing bit praise for this place and would come back again in a heartbeat. Thanks to all the staff, you truly helped made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenmet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from the Swan Mountain Resort. The property is located in a gorgeous area with so much to do. The staff at the Swan Mountain resort is top notch. The condos had all the amenities we were hoping for; actually beyond any expectation I had. The kitchen was well stocked w/ cooking ware, untensils, even detergent!!! We loved the spacious kitchen and dining area. Kudos to the staff at the front desk for making our time so much fun! I would suggest any person use this property! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judy4bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We always do timeshare properties now and you never know what you are going to get. This place had everything in the full kitchen there was cooking spray, salt and pepper and a basket with everything needed to make coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There was laundry soap on the stackable washer/dryer. The bathroom had the necessities (soap, shampoo, lotion) plus cotton balls, q-tips, tissues, and air freshener. The place is very close to several ski resorts, grocery, beer, and outlet shopping. Everyone is very nice. They also have movies for rent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a resort is close to many places like Breckenridge, Frisco.Keystone & Silverthorne! The staff are very friendly & make you feel so welcome! The weather was awesome whlie we were there. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEBGLimon_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Central to breckenridge, keystone, loveland-we were able to ski the "sampler platter" all while enjoying convenient clean, spacious, and friendly accommodations. Three families enjoyed our thanksgiving at the diamond in the rough!
Why anyone would travel without kitchen, laundry, and two bedrooms if the children come along--mystery!?
Pool, playground, activity centers were icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateParticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
1.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
104 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Ct, Dillon, CO 80435-8367
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range: $89 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swan Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing