We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They thought of everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swan Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They thought of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We always do timeshare properties now and you never know what you are going to get. This place had everything in the full kitchen there was cooking spray, salt and pepper and a basket with everything needed to make coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There was laundry soap on the stackable washer/dryer. The bathroom had the necessities (soap, shampoo, lotion) plus cotton balls, q-tips, tissues, and air freshener. The place is very close to several ski resorts, grocery, beer, and outlet shopping. Everyone is very nice. They also have movies for rent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a resort is close to many places like Breckenridge, Frisco.Keystone & Silverthorne! The staff are very friendly & make you feel so welcome! The weather was awesome whlie we were there. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBGLimon_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Central to breckenridge, keystone, loveland-we were able to ski the "sampler platter" all while enjoying convenient clean, spacious, and friendly accommodations. Three families enjoyed our thanksgiving at the diamond in the rough!
Why anyone would travel without kitchen, laundry, and two bedrooms if the children come along--mystery!?
Pool, playground, activity centers were icing on the cake!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateParticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very clean, the employees were helpful. One bedroom condo was comfortable with adequate room for two adults and two children sleeping on the pullout couch. Plenty to do in Summit County: fishing, biking, horseback riding, rafting, hiking, etc. Only one drawback to this resort: nothing in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeymikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very clean and well appointed unit. We stayed in a 2/2 unit and having absolutely no complaints. The unit is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best units I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This trip was great! The rooms were good and clean! The pull out couch was wry comfy surprised that must hurt your back! This was the best weekend trip by far! Thank you for making so good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spend the week before Christmas (2011) in Swan Mountain Resort. We had a two bed room and a loft, 2-3/4 bath. Hugh space for three of us. We stayed on the third floor, no elevator but it is OK.
The resort is very generous in providing all kinds of household supplies. More than any other RCI resorts I have been to.
The front desk seems always have all sorts of drinks, deserts, snack son the table for the guests. I don't know if they always do that or because it is the holiday season. But it is very generous to provide that much drinks and foods.
The charged $16 per week for the Internet. I think it is unnecessary since most of the other resort provide the internet free.
We skied in Beaver Creek ( 45 minutes drive) and Breckenridge (25 minutes drive through Swan Mountain Road). Key Stone (less than 10 minutes drive) is closer but the snow was not good in December.
Town Dillon and Silverthorne are close by. Very convenient with grocery, gas shopping etc.
Swan Mountain Road (Short cut from Dillon to Breckenridge) is beautiful. In the middle, you can stop and take a short walk on the trail overview lake Dillon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orien2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.0 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Property: Swan Mountain Resort
Address: 57 Cartier Ct, Dillon, CO 80435-8367
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Swan Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing