We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They thought of everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swan Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We always do timeshare properties now and you never know what you are going to get. This place had everything in the full kitchen there was cooking spray, salt and pepper and a basket with everything needed to make coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There was laundry soap on the stackable washer/dryer. The bathroom had the necessities (soap, shampoo, lotion) plus cotton balls, q-tips, tissues, and air freshener. The place is very close to several ski resorts, grocery, beer, and outlet shopping. Everyone is very nice. They also have movies for rent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a resort is close to many places like Breckenridge, Frisco.Keystone & Silverthorne! The staff are very friendly & make you feel so welcome! The weather was awesome whlie we were there. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEBGLimon_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Central to breckenridge, keystone, loveland-we were able to ski the "sampler platter" all while enjoying convenient clean, spacious, and friendly accommodations. Three families enjoyed our thanksgiving at the diamond in the rough!
Why anyone would travel without kitchen, laundry, and two bedrooms if the children come along--mystery!?
Pool, playground, activity centers were icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateParticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very clean, the employees were helpful. One bedroom condo was comfortable with adequate room for two adults and two children sleeping on the pullout couch. Plenty to do in Summit County: fishing, biking, horseback riding, rafting, hiking, etc. Only one drawback to this resort: nothing in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeymikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very clean and well appointed unit. We stayed in a 2/2 unit and having absolutely no complaints. The unit is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best units I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This trip was great! The rooms were good and clean! The pull out couch was wry comfy surprised that must hurt your back! This was the best weekend trip by far! Thank you for making so good

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bala101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spend the week before Christmas (2011) in Swan Mountain Resort. We had a two bed room and a loft, 2-3/4 bath. Hugh space for three of us. We stayed on the third floor, no elevator but it is OK.
The resort is very generous in providing all kinds of household supplies. More than any other RCI resorts I have been to.
The front desk seems always have all sorts of drinks, deserts, snack son the table for the guests. I don't know if they always do that or because it is the holiday season. But it is very generous to provide that much drinks and foods.
The charged $16 per week for the Internet. I think it is unnecessary since most of the other resort provide the internet free.
We skied in Beaver Creek ( 45 minutes drive) and Breckenridge (25 minutes drive through Swan Mountain Road). Key Stone (less than 10 minutes drive) is closer but the snow was not good in December.
Town Dillon and Silverthorne are close by. Very convenient with grocery, gas shopping etc.
Swan Mountain Road (Short cut from Dillon to Breckenridge) is beautiful. In the middle, you can stop and take a short walk on the trail overview lake Dillon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orien2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
548 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
3.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
109 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Mountain Resort

Address: 57 Cartier Ct, Dillon, CO 80435-8367
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Dillon
Price Range: $104 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Swan Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Mountain Hotel Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing