We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip down the mountains...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arapahoe Cafe & Pub

Arapahoe Cafe & Pub
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Arapahoe Cafe has served Summit County, Colorado since 1945 and offers great food, reasonable prices and friendly service. Stop by our website to see our awards, great menu items and our unique history.We smoke our own award-winning BBQ and our catering service, Bonnie Q BBQ Roadhouse Room & Catering Company, offers on or off-site catering.Q So Good It'll Make Your Big Toe Wiggle!
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth the trip down the mountains...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful trout spinach salad this evening, and thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. Fun and kind of rustic. Highly recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carhydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello, and thanks for your comments. We are rustic and not shiny and new- we've heard that's part of our charm! Stop by again. ~Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    237
    54
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food awesome, service with no smile!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is delicious and very reasonable. Will go back and try it again with the hopes of getting a happy wait staff that enjoy there job and the hope that I can get at least a coffee refill without asking. I felt the wait staff unfriendly and not happy to serve. Never even once saw a smile and seemed put out for even asking for a refill. Even more unusual, every one of them seemed that way. It was a beautiful morning and this really ruined it. Maybe unhappy people in Dillon altogether. Not a good way to start a vacation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OmahaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We're glad you liked our food but concerned that the staff was having a bad day. Management, customers and the servers all read these reviews and your comments are taken seriously so that we can improve the customer experience. Thank you for your review. ~Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver,Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a disaapointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We decided to try the cafe after church for breakfast. The line was long but it was such a beautiful day we enjoyed walking around the lake while we waited. Once we were seated the experience went downhill. It took us 10 minutes to get coffee and still had not seen a waitress. Finally someone showed up to take our order. It took over 45 minutes from when we were seated until we received our food which was not the correct order. We decided not to risk updating our order. The food was cold and was not anything special despite being one of their specials. They claim they had issues with food on the patio which was the reason for the delay but 45 minutes? So over all it was over an hour to get a fairly simple breakfast.

We won't be returning anytime soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scryan7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We take all reviews seriously-even the bad ones. We appreciate the comments and regret that you had a negative experience; but comments like these keep us on our game and help us improve what we offer our customers. ~Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Love the burger special in the bar downstairs on Wednesday and Sunday evenings. The burgers are always cooked just right and the service is always great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisequeenMcAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for mentioning the Pub-it's downstairs from the Cafe and locals come back for the great specials-they're reasonably priced with full portions. We list our specials on the back page of the local paper--everyday. So, check out the Summit Daily News if you want to see that night's specials--or stop by our website. Enjoy!~Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We always have breakfast here when we are in Summit County. They did not disappoint this time. We sat outside and enjoyed the great Colorado morning. Food was great, as usual. The Biscuits and Gravy and Granola Pancakes are our favorites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tm2924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for stopping by from Missouri! I've never tried the granola pancakes-but I keep hearing that they are a surprising treat! Thanks for making the Arapahoe Cafe a tradition! ~Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arapahoe Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Arapahoe Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing