We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to Have Visited”

Arapahoe Cafe & Pub
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The Arapahoe Cafe has served Summit County, Colorado since 1945 and offers great food, reasonable prices and friendly service. Stop by our website to see our awards, great menu items and our unique history.We smoke our own award-winning BBQ and our catering service, Bonnie Q BBQ Roadhouse Room & Catering Company, offers on or off-site catering.Q So Good It'll Make Your Big Toe Wiggle!
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Went for a very nice breakfast on a cold morning. The place is a very quaint, historic building in the center of town. I had the Baja Eggs Benedict. It was tasty and unusual. Good coffee and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moondoghmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for stopping by! A warm breakfast is a great way to start the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 607 of 770 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in Dillon due to a freeway closure during the recent snow storm, and tried the Arapahoe for dinner. Downstairs in the pub the service was good, the food was decent, and the ambiance was twenty somethings bar scene. The upstairs dining room seemed quieter, and had a cozy ambiance. The staff was eager to please and greeted us warmly on such a cold afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pcalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for your review! We're glad you had a warm cozy place to be while I-70 was closed. Springtime snowstorms in the Rocky Mountains, it's an adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were recommended this place - in downtown Dillon, quite near the harbour - by a visitor who has been a regular for many years. It looks fairly ordinary - diner upstairs, pub downstairs - but the food is so good it deserves to take top honours as the best place we visited during our recent stay. I fell in love with the Taos omelette for breakfast: veggies with fresh Ortega chillies. Sounds dull, isn't. The Huevos Rancheros is not classic but delicious too. The pub became our regular haunt for après ski. They have a few OK beers at happy hour prices(pbr $1) but the daily food special is just that; they are BBQ experts(the pulled pork sandwiches are some of the best I've had) and the BBQ platter(massive, fantastic ribs and brisket) is worth every cent. Oh, the burgers are also some of the best(if not THE best I've ever tasted). This is all fantastic stuff...then you realise it's all very cheap too. It does not get any better than this.

1  Thank hjworton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for your review! We're proud of our burgers and glad you had the chance to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We just had to get out of our condo one night for a meal, and asked several people for ideas. While on the shuttle bus we ran into a young local who recommended the Arapahoe Cafe & Pub to us, so that's where we ended up.

It was the perfect setting on a very cold snowy evening to have dinner. The group tried the bacon cheeseburgers, cheese steak, onion rings, spare ribs, cafe salad, and even the bread pudding, so we had a pretty good variety off the menu. Each dish was excellent and the price wasn't too bad considering where we were, and the season. I highly recommend this cafe to anyone looking for great food and a genuine atmosphere.

Oh, and the shuttle bus for the Keystone, Dillon, Silverthorne area had a stop right across the street making it very convenient for out-of-town travelers without a rental car.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thetravelguy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Public Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

We're glad you stopped by. We're off the beaten trial, so nice tip about the Summit Stage. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The upstairs is a fancy menu. Downstairs at the bar is where it is happening. Very efficient and friendly service. There is a very reasonable special every night. $5 burger night with your choiceof potato is great value. The best special is the Ruby Trout on Friday night. A very large thick piece of trout with wild rice (or substitute potato) and vegetables (the string beans are prepared well. A fun place to visit. You may have to wait for a talbe but the bar is available.

1  Thank RUguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

"As Colorado as it gets," well, we thought that's a great title! Thanks for the compliments; we're glad you got a chance to visit the pub and check out the specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arapahoe Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Arapahoe Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing