We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smoked entries”

Arapahoe Cafe & Pub
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: The Arapahoe Cafe has served Summit County, Colorado since 1945 and offers great food, reasonable prices and friendly service. Stop by our website to see our awards, great menu items and our unique history.We smoke our own award-winning BBQ and our catering service, Bonnie Q BBQ Roadhouse Room & Catering Company, offers on or off-site catering.Q So Good It'll Make Your Big Toe Wiggle!
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good place to go after hitting the slopes all day. They have their own smoker on site. The brisket and pulled pork are excellent. Service was good but getting a table between 6 and 8 is tough. It's got a upstairs and downstairs and they have the same meal selection. Downstairs is much noisier. It could use a little clean up( carpet) but when is the last time you ate off the floor. I've been there three times and never disappointed .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 671 of 815 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

I ordered simple pancakes with bacon and home fries and all were very good. My partner ordered raspberry French toast. The raspberries were a bit sour and there were too many for her liking, but she did enjoy the meal. The syrup was warm when brought to the table, which is a big plus! We did not have a reservation and had to wait a few minutes, however waiting guests are directed to the lounge downstairs where coffee is offered free. The restaurant itself is a cozy log cabin style and is decorated with vintage pictures of the area, including ski lifts and Lake Dillon circa 1940s. We will return again.

Thank wbbfan703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for the feedback! Glad that you'll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had stopped at Cala first & were disappointed by the service so opted to try Arapahoe Cafe. We got seats at the bar downstairs & Dwayne the bartender was very friendly & welcoming. He changed the channel so we could watch the Nuggets game & made sure we had everything we needed even as the bar grew progressively busier. We had lots of fun talking to the other bar patrons & they all ordered the dinner special, a huge BBQ plate, only available at the bar. We weren't that hungry so shared the Artichoke Dip app full size 1/2 off for Happy Hour. It was a perfect snack for us & even somewhat healthy w/pita triangles & fresh spinach.
We will definitely return due to the friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Note that if you want a seat in the bar you should arrive by 5:30. By the time we left around 7:45p folks were standing around waiting for a spot to sit.

Thank Jo Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for your comments! We're glad you ate your spinach--and enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Arapahoe Cafe is a place that all of the locals recommend. They are known for their burgers. As the resturant upstairs is small, there is always a wait for a table. The bar downstairs is typically crowded with the young after ski snowboard crowd. We have been to Arapahoe in years past and had a great pub expereince with teriffic bbq food. However this time, the food (Ribs) were overdone and a disappointment. I think we should had ordered a burger. As there are a number of resturants to choose from in Summit County, not sure if I will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank REHTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Well, we do hope you come back, so we can make it right. Thanks for your comments and the feedback. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place never disappoints! Always friendly, efficient service and yummy food!! The patio in summer is stunning with all the flowers. I had the eggs Benedict, others had salmon scramble,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

As always, we welcome your feedback and do appreciate the comments. Stop and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arapahoe Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Arapahoe Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing