We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Summit County
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Suites on a recent trip. Very nice rooms with a very nice location. Comfortable beds is a must and they don't disappoint. They have a nice outside hot tub which was great after a long day traveling. Front desk help was also good for choices for eating that night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are elated that you enjoyed your trip to our hotel in the heart of Summit County. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you for noticing our new beds. We have recently changed the bedding in our rooms as well. I agree the hot tub outside is a great place to relax after a day of outdoor activities. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you so much!
Sincerely,
Marsha No

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was really nice. The staff was very accommodating and extremely helpful and courteous! The room was very clean and of nice size including the bathroom. Lots of stores, shops, and restaurants including a marina and all walking distance. The pool was really nice and they had a hot tub outside which was so relaxing. The breakfast was good too with good choices to choose. Be careful of the altitude, drink plenty of water and Gatorade.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate your kind words and compliments for our hotel staff, the hotel and its amenities, and Summit County. I have relayed your comment to my staff and they are overjoyed. Your words of encouragement have brought smiles and happiness to all of us. We all work very hard to meet the expectations of our guests. Thank you very much! We hope to do everything possible to create another enjoyable experience for you in the future. See you again soon!
Best Regards,
Marsha No

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

we had a very nice suite. hot tub in room, room was very clean. We had a terrace.
It was within walking distance to resturants ect.
Right next to the main trail around the lake at Dillon.

Very good breakfast!!!!

We will stay again!!!!

Room Tip: go all out for the big suite!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul109876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and I can assure you that your compliment motivates us to work harder to provide excellent service and amenities for our guests. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Best Regards,
Marsha No

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a lovely room with an exceptionally comfy bed. Amanda the evening receptionist was very helpful with local ideas etc
However in the morning there was NO hot water for a shower at 7.40am - meaning a rather uncomfortable experience! This was really really disappointing, given the general calibre of the hotel. Also the lock on the loo door was working itself loose, potentially jamming the door lock. These may sound trivial, but they have an impact when the morning receptionist can only manage a rather desultory response to our complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. We really appreciate you liked the décor of our room and the comfort of our bed. Thank you for your compliment for Amanda. I am grateful to have Amanda on our team. She is a very hardworking member, who goes above and beyond to help our guests.
I understand that there was limited hot water during your stay. I sincerely apologize you did not have hot water for your morning shower. We regret that this occurred during your stay, and I understand that it impacted your experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you so we may meet your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

They never answered the phone. tried 4 times. It was the right number and I had Choice Privileges try with no luck. Made a reservation at another hotel. If they can't answer the phone, I assume that the front desk is unattended. I have had problems with hotels when know one one is at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Gary33591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations in regards to answering the phone promptly. The hotel is staffed 24 hours every day to assist our guests, and I regret we were unable to meet your satisfaction in regards to answering the phone without delay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As many others have stated, the location of this property is unbeatable. Very convenient to many ski areas, I-70, grocery, Walgreens, restaurants, etc. I'd say complimentary breakfast was above average. Hot eggs, sausage, waffles were all pretty good. Good variety of cereals. Indoor pool was a bit cold and small for kids' play. Kind of a waste of space. Indoor hot tub very small as well. Larger outdoor hot tub has great view of Silverthorne but jets were erratic and intermittent. Unfortunately lobby area was taken over by workout equipment during our stay due to work being done in the small workout room. Don't rely on room hair dryer as ours would overheat (?) with just a few seconds use. Good supply of hot water for our showers between 8 and 9 AM. Overall good visit with no significant problems. Just a couple minor modern-world annoyances.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have view of I-70 and Silverthorne while even numbered rooms look toward the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LXXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast and enjoyed our convenient location. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the hot tub and blow dryer while staying at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a long trip through the beautiful mountains of Colorado and needed some rest. We were put in a room next to the elevator which was noisy. The view from our room was spectacular with the snow capped mountains in the back ground. The ( full ?) breakfast was questionable. It was not the best and the breakfast area was crowed. Items were missing--the waffles dry and not good. The room had some wear as I can understand with so many skiers in the area. The hotel was easy to get to off off Hyw. 70.It is located in a nice village with good restaurants. The staff were pleasant . Not sure we would stay again. It is difficult to find name brand hotels in and around within a 80 mile area. Most lodging are chalets meant for skiers and very expensive.

Room Tip: stay if you cannot find a better one in another area but look further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Summit County, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

It’s great to hear you enjoyed our staff and wonderful location surrounded by the scenic Rocky Mountains with breathtaking views. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff and they will be taking the necessary steps to ensure they are prevented in the future. Again, I do apologize and I hope you give us the opportunity in the future to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.1 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Summit County

Address: 276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $103 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Summit County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dillon Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing