We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dillon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Great breakfast. Great room with awesome view. We were pleasantly surprised that the location was right next to a plaza w City Market, Sports Authority, and Starbucks. Many restaurants are very close by. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimomma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review for others to read about the Comfort Suites, Dillon. I am pleased you liked our Hotels location and views available and am happy to pass on to our staff your wonderful comments. We take great pride in our hospitality and know that sometimes it's the little things that make an experience more inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    124
    50
    25
    19
See reviews for
120
98
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night so we wouldn't have to drive back to the Denver area in Sunday night traffic after skiing at Copper Mountain. The front desk person was extremely nice. The pool and hot tubs were great. The room was perfect for what we needed. We brought dinner and just heated it up in the microwave. The room was VERY quite even though the hotel was quite full and it's somewhat close to the highway. I swear I didn't hear a sound all night. Breakfast a better than average continental offering with eggs, sausage, belgian waffles, plus your typical breads, pastries and cereal. There is definitely a peak breakfast time at 6:30 in ski season when the place gets full. Still, food was good and well stocked and the eating area was clean. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbo1Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All I can say is Awesome! We like when we get it right. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service with sincerity. I am so happy you were able to experience many of our amenities including the pool and hot tub, complimentary breakfast and in room microwave as well as our wonderful team and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here late in December while we went to ski at Arapahoe Basin. We have stayed in several hotels in the area and this one is pretty decent. The room is the biggest we have stayed in and the beds we more confortable than others. The place where they do breakfast is incredibly small and it is hard to find a table. Not too many choices either but, better than nothing. As long as you know what to expect, you will not be disappointed. There is a Walgreens, movie theater and restaurant within reasonable walking distance. The kids enjoyed the pool but, it closes at 10PM.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idsantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Glad you liked our Hotel! Really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing and offering advice on what could be done differently. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for a single night - really liked the option to get a suite room with 2 queens and a pull out couch for larger families. The complimentary breakfast was a step above the usual fare. We didn't use the pool, so can't say anything on that. Nearby to Smashburger, Noodles, Qdoba for grabbing a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoPeltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your lodging accommodations in Summit County! I am happy to hear that you found our standard queen suite comfortable for the entire family. I appreciate you taking some time to review us! I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Don't forget your swim suits so that you may have the opportunity to relax and play in our pool/hot tub area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I just visited Colorado to go skiing at Copper Mountain. This hotel was very affordable and the staff was wonderful. Very outgoing and helpful. I liked staying away from the resort, which was just a 10 minute drive down the road. The area was clean, quiet, and had many dining options. We had no problems at the hotel, our room was clean, spacious enough for 2 and the breakfast was just what we needed to start our day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2labMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel! I am thrilled to hear your stay was satisfactory and the staff in addition to the amenities met your expectations! Also, a belated welcome to Colorado! I hope you enjoyed all of the wonderful things our state has to offer and that you will return to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel was clean, but like some people said, the room has very thin divider, which I can literally hear people coughing and talking loud. At this point, we could not sleep. If you ca bring your ear plug to stay at this place, then go for it. The breakfast was alright, but it's all microwave food (this is if you do not mind microwave food, but bagel, English muffins, danish are also available. The guy who is in charge for this area is friendly.

Swimming pool is a bit cold (77 degre temp). The hot tub inside and outside it great. Front desk is okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glms2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize that you were unable to sleep due to the noise heard from the rooms next to yours. If you have any suggestions on how we could improve our breakfast with certain items please contact directly, this feedback will allow us the opportunity to improve and guest suggestions are always welcomed! I will look into the temperature issue with the pool area as well. Thank you for your kind comments on our breakfast attendant as well! I do hope in the future you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We (family of 4) have stayed her 3 times. This was the worse by far. The beds in the room were canoe beds - totally sink in the middle. Challenging enough to get our 2 girls to share a bed without hearing complaints about the other one rolling into them. Walls/doors are paper thin. We could hear every person in the hallway and in the room next door having simple conversations. Snow plow at 2am - heard all of the beeping on that machine. And then lastly - fire alarm goes off erroneously at 5:30am causing evacuation of the hotel. Pretty cold hanging outside in PJs in December. On the positive - staff is friendly, the rooms are nicely sized, fair price for the area and the free breakfast is tasty. Coffee never tasted so good though after being out in the cold for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCO001, Manager at Comfort Suites Dillon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I do apologize that your stay was not enjoyable or comfortable. Our mattresses are only a couple of years old, however I will speak with the maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure they are flipping the mattresses on a regular basis to ensure they do not continue to deteriorate and become more uncomfortable. The snow plow in the morning was of the city of Dillon, not the company we hire to do our facilities parking lot, we have instructed them to come much later in the morning for this exact reason. I do apologize for the noise; however I do not have any control over when the city plows come by the area. In regard to the fire alarm, I do again apologize for the inconvenience causing an evacuation, but this is a safety precaution required by the state. When the alarm is triggered we must evacuate in order to ensure the safety of our guests while we determine the cause - fire or not we do not want to compromise any of our guests' well being by allowing them to stay in the building when the alarm is triggered. Despite these incidences I do hope we will have the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dillon

Property: Comfort Suites Dillon
Address: 276 Dillon Ridge Road, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dillon Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing