We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good But Skip The Lasagna”
Review of North Italia

North Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
North Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,066 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Cherry Creek
Cross street: Second St.
Description: North, exemplifies a culinary tradition that blends sophisticated Italian cuisine with the comfort of traditional cooking techniques. The menu features dishes that are created from the freshest ingredients without the unnecessary adornments of cream or heavy sauces. Crispy thin crust pizza, wood roasted entrees, pasta specialties, and a variety of antipasti round out the menu. The world-class wine list features 30 selections by the glass, terzo (third of a bottle) or bottle. North also offers a variety of specialty cocktails including Lemon Nortes made with Limoncello liqueur and Frizzantes, a flute of Prosecco sparkling wine with fresh fruit puree.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Good But Skip The Lasagna”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We started at the bar with good wine and a nice tray of olives/ham/cheese and the moved to a table for dinner. The ravioli was awesome... the lasagna was soupy, which is not great. The service was very good and overall we liked it a lot, just skip the lasagna.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank txzaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    89
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great: food, ambiance, service. Meat and cheese platter with big crusty bread, olives and chutney -- yum. Calamari lightly battered hint of lemon. I had scallops for main which were just slightly crispy outside but very tender inside with terrific flavor. Do not overeat the great appetizers because you don't want to miss any of the entree. Colleagues ordered sea bass and a spinach tortellini which also tasted delicious. Come a little early to shop the boutiques in Cherry Creek - this location is as great as the food.

Helpful?
Thank Ksfvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Same as Scottsdale”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This restaurant, owned and run by the FOX GROUP, was excellent for lunch and I imagine even better for dinner. Thee menu is the same as Scottsdale, with which we were familiar, and it is located a dew steps from the Marriott Cherry Creek Hotel, where we stayed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“North is Tops!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We dined at North restaurant last night and had a large group. The service and the food were outstanding! I had the scallops, which I would get again, they were cooked perfectly, and were delicious. My husband had the spinach ravioli, which was soooo good. North has a very festive atmosphere and is a very comfortable, cool place to hang out. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncloudyday_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We initially made a reservation at North because it was convenient...we hadn't heard anything one way or the other about the restaurant. The atmosphere is very pleasant, we had really wonderful service, and our meals were excellent. My husband had the proscuitto-wrapped chicken breast, which he really enjoyed, and my daughter loved the spinach ravioli. I absolutely loved the fish dish that I had! The best surprise of all were the potatoes that came with my husband's chicken dish. We all raved about them and couldn't get enough! While the available wine choices are limited, overall we had a really wonderful meal and we would most certainly go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenZB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Italia also viewed

 

Been to North Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing