We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the Mile High City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Mile High City”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our stay at the Denver Ritz Carlton was very pleasant. It was apparent when we arrived that we were going to be lavished with exceptional service from the entire staff of the Ritz. The high light of the experience with the hotel staff was meeting Chris of the Engineering department. An articulate nice professional well groomed man who demonstrated great pride in the Ritz Carlton Denver.

The Health Club was a first class operation with a wonderful layout and modern equipment.

I am not a fan of hotel restaurants, but Elway’s at the Denver Ritz is special.

Room Tip: Trust the hotel restaurant – Elway’s
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARK1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    157
    64
    26
    13
See reviews for
172
281
46
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
western colorado
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The room was large and well appointed with a good bed. The staff is extremely friendly and doing their best to make you feel welcome. Everything is clean and in good repair. I thought it was expensive ($400 a night) for a place that was probably no better than a less expensive hotel. I was especially surprised that internet service was not included in the price of the room, but was $12.99 extra per day. Breakfast was included, and choices were varied and delicious. The location is convenient to most places downtown. I am probably a spoiled traveler, but I cannot give this hotel a perfect rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentinasybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Exactly what I expected from Ritz-Carlton: Staff were readily available, always friendly, and very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable—and it even had a Nespresso coffee maker with a choice of three types of coffee. The Forza health club—easily accessible from the elevator and included in my room rate—was very well equipped. It even included a swimming pool and a basketball court.

The hotel is downtown, just a couple blocks from the 16th Street Mall. If you are flying out of the Denver airport, allow plenty of time to get there from downtown. Even without traffic problems, it can take roughly a half-hour to get to the airport exit from I-70, another 10-15 minutes to reach the terminal, and another half-hour or so to get through security.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have had a great experience every time we have stayed at the Ritz in Denver. The staff is friendly and efficient and some of the best sites in downtown Denver are within walking distance. The food at Elway's, the hotel restaurant, never disappoints and we always go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Do stay on the Club Level. Doug, Zach and Asia provided excellent service. This was our second time to be exposed to Doug's hospitality and he is always delightful. Thomas always had a car ready for us downstairs, Our suite was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was enormous. We treated ourselves to a special treat and enjoyed a couples massage in the spa. We agreed that both our massages were the best we had ever had. My husband enjoyed working out in the gym most mornings of our stay and was very impressed with the facilities.

Coming here is always a great retreat for relaxation and enjoyment.

Room Tip: Recommend 11 or 12 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpwtravel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you ever get to stay at the Ritz Denver, have access to the Club level and get to experience Douglas, consider yourself very lucky indeed! Douglas absolutely made our stay in Denver totally delightful. What an amazing trip. Every time we stepped onto the 12th floor he was ready to provide superior friendly assistance. He took care of every possible request and then some. Actually we even called him from the road for restaurant recommendations and he never disappointed; in fact his suggestions were spot on, the best. I have never before experienced this level of service in any Ritz or comparable property! What a genuinely friendly, delightful and amazingly helpful representative. I hope to return soon. Thanks Douglas, The 2 Sisters from Atlanta!

Room Tip: Had a great room with a slice of Mountain view. Very nice. Go see Douglas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Upon entering the hotel lobby I was greeted by the GM, nice! We went up to our room on the concierge level where we had the biggest room I've ever stayed in with 1 1/2 baths and a beautifully appointed living room and seperate bedroom.
The beds were super comfortable with a button on the night table for a ceiling mounted reading light.
We had access to the 12th floor which has a spread of wonderful selections of food throughout the day along with refreshments. It is very cozy and nice place to hang.
The van service took us to the Cherry Creek Mall as a courtesy.
Only suggestion...a little more light in the bathroom would be nice. Overall, A+.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
582 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing