We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #8 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2008

After a weeks hard snowboarding we wanted somewhere to relax before our flight back to England. This new Ritz-Carlton did everything we wanted and more. From the moment the head doorman opened the door to our car to the moment we were waved off everything was perfect.

Check-in was quick and easy, Concierge couldn't be more helpful. In fact all the staff wanted to go out of their way to help.

As for the room it was first class, great bed and the Bulargi soaps and shampoos in the bathroom were the icing on the cake

Should I return to Denver there is only one place I will stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank danielrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 916 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2008

While surfing TripAdvisor to get opinions on Denver hotels I was delighted to learn that a new Ritz-Carlton was about to open. I booked there immediately and moved in with my grandson for a three-day stay two weeks after it opened. What can I say beyond that it is a Ritz-Carlton - as close to perfection as a hotel can get. The room was spacious with every amenity, including free shoeshine service. The marble bathroom had twin sinks, Bulgari soap, a large shower, and a toilet enclosed in its own little cubicle. My grandson reported that the fitness center was the best he had ever visited. The food in the restaurant, Elways, is delicious and imaginative. There is, of course, a business center. But, of course, it is the legendary Ritz-Carlton service that one remembers the most. Everyone, particularly the concierge, was pleasant and helpful and greeted us by our names. Elena of Guest Relations did a great job getting us a last minute reservation at Restaurant Kevin Taylor (I recommend that highly too) on a busy Saturday night. Michael, the elderly bellman, is a charmer. A former wrestler he took another job in retirement and now circulates in the lobby greeting guests by name and offering help as though he were your uncle.. After escorting us to our room he took a great deal of time explaining everything including how to work the complicated hi-tech coffee-making machine. The front desk personnel were equally pleasant and readily gave me a late checkout when I requested it. The Ritz-Carlton is in the heart of downtown Denver just two blocks from the famous 16th Street Mall. If you are going to Denver, there is only one hotel to consider - the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hitherejimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Angaben
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt Zimmer mit Loungezugang buchen!!!
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylt0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iamprosperous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Address: 1881 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $338 - $886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing