We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice modern ritz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A nice modern ritz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I was doing a cross country road trip with my buddy and we stayed two nights here. The staff made us feel at home here and we always felt very welcome despite how we came in dressed (unlike at some other luxury hotels). The hotel was awesome and I recommend it for anyone staying in Denver. The hotel is very modern in design and visually appealing. The rooms were massive with very comfortable beds and excellent toiletries.

The gym here is amazing since you have access to the Carmelo Anthony sports club (probably not named that after his exodus) which has a great full court. This was definitely one of the perks of staying hyere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    150
    60
    25
    8
See reviews for
151
257
41
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

It was simply the best hotel that I had the pleasure to stay in all my life!
Great, big, confortable suite. Giant bethroom, with a tub to relax. Amazin fitness center. Increadible breakfast. The conference rooms was just amazing, since I went to denver on business. The staff was superb, very helpfull. And the location was perfect, close to great restaurants, bars, shops, everything I needed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clayamauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

New Year's Eve. After a room change due to smoky smell, Ritz changed our room and sent us a complimentary wine and cheese plate (we later valued at $100). The have an awesome gym facility here provided by a private company (Forza). There were LA Lakers staying here also for the Nuggets game, my guess is due to poshness but also, the gym is huge and has a basketball court. This gym is on 3 floors, rock climbing wall, full size pool, the works.
Also attached is Elway's Restaurant. Excellent!
While the location is a 5 block walk for Denver Center for Performing Arts, this wouldn't be that bad really, it was just cold and windy NYE night.
As Marriott Platinum, we only got free wi-fi so we were disappointed with the lack of benefits for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlumofCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
776 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We went to the Ritz Carlton to visit friends and ring in the New Year. We had a terrific suite and were impressed with the hotel amenties. My wife had a wonderful massage and enjoyed the spa. We had New Years Eve dinner in Elways and enjoyed the festivities, magnificent food and wonderful service. The General Manager does an exceptional job at getting to meet and know his guests. We look forward to our return.

Room Tip: Choose the Club Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband took me to the Ritz-Carlton, Downtown Denver for our 5th anniversary as a surprise. We have stayed at many 5-star properties, but I have always wanted to experience The Ritz.

The hotel is beautiful, the staff were exceptional, and our room was absolutely luxurious. We upgraded to a corner suite, which was spacious enough to host our friends for drinks after dinner at Elway's. The bathroom had an over-sized tub, a fabulous shower, and Bulgari soaps, shampoo, and shower gel; very nice touch.

We travel often and appreciated the amenities that made this hotel one of our new favorites.
We will be going back for another stay-cation very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room; they are more spacious and offer excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceangirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very nice room, lovely bath, great spa. Great friendly helpful staff. Suggest an early morning appointment at the spa (we had 9am appointments, even though the posted hours were for 10am) had the whole place to ourselves. Get there prior to your appointment to take advantage of the steam room, the whirlpool, and the relaxation rooms. Great location for downtown activities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend before going to Vail, and then again on our return. The hotel is first class in most every respect. We stayed on the club lever the first stay, and it was one of the best club lounges I've seen in a long time. Overall, staff were professional as expected.

We were somewhat disappointed in the Thanksgiving buffet held upstairs in a ballroom. The food was standard fare, far, far from exceptional. Our table was wobbly and unstable. The entire room setting seemed like an afterthought with very little compassion or care; certainly not worth anywhere near the $75 cost. Dinner that night at Elways was much better.

Overall a good hotel, but certainly didn't wow me like other Ritz Carltons have in the past.
Considering the cost, it's doubtful I"ll stay here again.

Room Tip: Club Level worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing