We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Gem”
Review of Cafe Marmotte

Cafe Marmotte
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 5/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #181 of 3,553 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Description: Cafe Marmotte proudly serves contemporary French cuisine in an intimate location close to Washington Park in Denver. Cafe Marmotte prepares the freshest of ingredients with the classic techniques to create our signature cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Marmotte proudly serves contemporary French cuisine in an intimate location close to Washington Park in Denver. Cafe Marmotte prepares the freshest of ingredients with the classic techniques to create our signature cuisine.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

We dined on a weekend night for our anniversary. It was definitely special - eclectic French menu with escargots, mussels, two varieties of onion soup, veal chop, etc. We went for the special, a tournedos in pepper sauce. The onion soup was excellent, the tournedos practically melted in mouth, and the "Whisky Wiggle" dessert both tasty and interesting. Attentive, knowledgeable service. An amazing little gem.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018

Saturday dinner....all four of us thought our meals and choices delicious! Excellent. We were seated promptly, the wait staff was attentive-rave reviews from our little dinner party. Quiet, festive, fun, a true neighborhood gem.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Cafe Marmotte is a cute little place tucked away on the corner of Downing Street. Has a great, romantic atmosphere that makes it great for dates, anniversaries, etc. Took my finacee here for a birthday dinner. The service was a little slow (considering that it wasn't packed), but other than that, the food was great. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AmettOmega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a charming and casual French restaurant. The food is very solid, the ambiance is very relaxing, the waitstaff is friendly and the food is well priced. My friend and I were also pleasantly surprised to learn thethanks restaurant had a 1/2 all wine on Sundays. We enjoyed a leisurely and fun dinner (with a nice bottle of wine) with a bill that didn’t break the bank. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a tasty but unpretentious meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Yoyo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Food and service were both outstanding. We ordered both types of French Onion soup. The creamy version was absolutely the best we have ever tasted. When we return there is no question that we will have that. Octopus appetizer was perfectly done and was very tender. Mussels have a unique presentation that we have only had in Brussels and were delicious. All 5 of us could not resist dipping the bread in the sauce the mussels came in to finish it. Lamb entree was excellent with vegetables also cooked perfectly. We will absolutely eat here again and again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Colo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marmotte also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marmotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing