We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and wonderful, friendly employees!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Airport
Ranked #63 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff at the check-in area was prompt and friendly and the lobby was open and spacious. The lounge and bar area was packed with people watching the game on TV and everyone was having a good time.
The room was large, comfortable and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The sink is separate from the bathroom area which I happen to like. I also like that the room offered a recycling receptacle as well as a waste basket. It's also nice that there's a small Juliette balcony with a sliding patio door to let in fresh air.
The workout area was nice with water, towels and ear buds to use with the individual screen displays on each machine.
We usually stay at the Super 8 on Tower but we found a great deal on Priceline for this hotel. I suspect booking through Priceline is the reason we were given a room directly across from the elevator but the configuration of the room still kept it fairly quiet. We've booked several hotels through Priceline and usually all of them have some sort of "Priceline Punishment". This is a very nice property and I hope to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dep_DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Dep_DFW - we appreciate your comments and feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, it was busy in our Bistro restaurant this weekend with guests enjoying the NFL playoffs! I was also pleased to hear that you received a good rate by taking advantage of one of our Priceline offers. Please know that we do not make room location decisions based upon rates or the origin of the reservation. We will always accommodate room type or location requests whenever possible, the most important determining factor being time of arrival. Again, thank you for your nice comments and I am delighted to know that we converted you to a Courtyard customer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 381 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is one of the newer ones with the 3 check in desks in a row and bistro. We spent 1 night before we flew out of Denver the next morning. The room was quiet and clean, Beds were comfortable. We had trouble adjusting the heater in the room - we could not figure out how to set it properly. We would have turned it off but it was 10 degrees outside, so we needed some heat. We still slept pretty well. We did not eat at the Bistro. The shuttle to the airport the next morning was on time and worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Happy New Year ryanpeg! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that our complimentary shuttle service was on time and got you to the airport safely. Your time to review our hotel is much appreciated and coming from a Senior Contributor, very gratifying. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just spent the night here. Nice as well as convenient to the airport. There is a shuttle bus to the airport which takes about 10-15 mins. to get to. Dropped off the car at Budget, then took their shuttle bus back to the airport, then the Courtyard bus to the hotel. We had plenty of time so doing all that was not a problem, & it was something to do. The Courtyard bus will, if it's not real busy, swing by the rental car area pick you up & bring you to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Denver Airport! We appreciate your comments and are glad that you found our airport shuttle service to be convenient and helpful as you made your way to and from DIA. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

United flight was canceled so we elected to crash at the courtyard. Good fitness center, clean, well-appointed rooms. In room coffee is of poor quality but they do serve Starbucks. Front desk has a selection of snacks but you may have to wait for the front desk attendant to purchase your snacks, if there is a line at the front desk this could take some time. Airport shuttle runs every fifteen minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djs4552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear djs4552 - I was sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled and your trip was delayed. However, I was happy to read your comments and learn that your stay with us was excellent. I was also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Starbucks coffee bar. I do apologize for the wait at the front desk to pay for your Market items. I know this can be bothersome if you are in a rush but, normally this is not a challenge. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed at this property 4 times in the last 2 months and was not overly impressed.

On each of the first 3 stays I booked a rate that included breakfast and each time the front desk indicated that it was not included in my rate and only included it after I showed them the reservation details from the Marriott website which indicated breakfast was included. Even after getting them to correct this upon checkin I was still denied breakfast on one occassion even after the restaurant inquired with the front desk, so beware that you get everything included in your rate.

Other than my issues with the breakfast, the hotel is acceptable, but not exceptional.

The Good: Nice lobby area; staff was friendly; comfortable and nicely appointed rooms; great internet speeds

The Bad: HVAC is loud; try to get a room away from the main road (Tower Rd.) because road noise can be heard in the room; small fitness center; bathroom counter is small

Overall not a bad hotel, but I believe there are better alternatives in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room on west end of hotel away from Tower Rd if you are sensitive to road noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Botnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Botnang - Thank you for your review and feedback. I will certainly share your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and I was glad to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms and new lobby. I was especially happy to know that you found the high speed internet service to be great as we have recently increased our bandwidth. I was very disappointed and surprised to learn of your challenges with our breakfast package and will definitely look into why this occurred. As you know, we have rates with and without breakfast and when you choose the breakfast package our Bistro restaurant is immediately notified. I do apologize for any confusion or inconvenience that this might have caused. Also, I apologize if the HVAC in your room was not as quiet as you would have preferred. Our engineering staff is always eager to know about any HVAC issues so that they can correct them immediately. They understand the importance of a properly /quietly operating heating and cooling unit. I hope that you reported this to the front desk before you departed. Finally, you are correct in noting that our guest rooms on the west side are away from the adjacent road and are therefore, quieter. We are always happy to accommodate requests for specific room types or locations. Again, thank for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed here many times & it is consistently a well taken care of place.
The staff is friendly & the bar/food area offers a lot of options for eats most of the day.
They have a nice shuttle service to the airport that I use when I have early flights.
I return my rental car the night before since it takes so long @ DIA typically.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spartyon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Spartyon96 - many thanks for your review and your continued patronage. As a Senior Reviewer, your comments are important to us. I am very pleased to know that, like many of our guests, you enjoy our Bistro restaurant and that our complimentary airport shuttle service consistently meets your needs. Again, thank you for your review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed here at least (15) times. Great hotel very close to DIA. There are a number of places to eat within walking distance including two sports bars, Italian, etc. Staff is very helpful including the bar mainstay Mike & Randy the manager they go out of their way to make your stay the best!

Room Tip: High floor away from Tower Road as there is local communting traffic that roar's by day & ni...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PHOENIXFISHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Airport

Address: 6901 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $133 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Denver Airport hotel offers convenience and comfort less than 30 minutes from downtown, world-class shopping and the Denver Museum of Nature & Science. Our hotel near Buckley Air Force Base is a short drive to Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Aurora and Brighton. Denver International Airport (DEN) is 6 miles away, and we provide 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the transportation hub. Anschutz Medical Campus and Children's Hospital also are within reach. Our DEN airport hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to enjoy free Wi-Fi, get the latest news and weather reports and meet friends or colleagues. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® raises the standard for Mile High hotel meals with fresh offerings and Starbucks drinks. Unwind in well-appointed rooms with luxury bedding and high-tech amenities. Our fitness center boasts LifeFitness equipment, with an indoor pool and hot tub available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing