We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel....there are Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Airport
Ranked #65 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed at this property 4 times in the last 2 months and was not overly impressed.

On each of the first 3 stays I booked a rate that included breakfast and each time the front desk indicated that it was not included in my rate and only included it after I showed them the reservation details from the Marriott website which indicated breakfast was included. Even after getting them to correct this upon checkin I was still denied breakfast on one occassion even after the restaurant inquired with the front desk, so beware that you get everything included in your rate.

Other than my issues with the breakfast, the hotel is acceptable, but not exceptional.

The Good: Nice lobby area; staff was friendly; comfortable and nicely appointed rooms; great internet speeds

The Bad: HVAC is loud; try to get a room away from the main road (Tower Rd.) because road noise can be heard in the room; small fitness center; bathroom counter is small

Overall not a bad hotel, but I believe there are better alternatives in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room on west end of hotel away from Tower Rd if you are sensitive to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Botnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Botnang - Thank you for your review and feedback. I will certainly share your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and I was glad to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms and new lobby. I was especially happy to know that you found the high speed internet service to be great as we have recently increased our bandwidth. I was very disappointed and surprised to learn of your challenges with our breakfast package and will definitely look into why this occurred. As you know, we have rates with and without breakfast and when you choose the breakfast package our Bistro restaurant is immediately notified. I do apologize for any confusion or inconvenience that this might have caused. Also, I apologize if the HVAC in your room was not as quiet as you would have preferred. Our engineering staff is always eager to know about any HVAC issues so that they can correct them immediately. They understand the importance of a properly /quietly operating heating and cooling unit. I hope that you reported this to the front desk before you departed. Finally, you are correct in noting that our guest rooms on the west side are away from the adjacent road and are therefore, quieter. We are always happy to accommodate requests for specific room types or locations. Again, thank for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 390 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed here many times & it is consistently a well taken care of place.
The staff is friendly & the bar/food area offers a lot of options for eats most of the day.
They have a nice shuttle service to the airport that I use when I have early flights.
I return my rental car the night before since it takes so long @ DIA typically.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spartyon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Spartyon96 - many thanks for your review and your continued patronage. As a Senior Reviewer, your comments are important to us. I am very pleased to know that, like many of our guests, you enjoy our Bistro restaurant and that our complimentary airport shuttle service consistently meets your needs. Again, thank you for your review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed here at least (15) times. Great hotel very close to DIA. There are a number of places to eat within walking distance including two sports bars, Italian, etc. Staff is very helpful including the bar mainstay Mike & Randy the manager they go out of their way to make your stay the best!

Room Tip: High floor away from Tower Road as there is local communting traffic that roar's by day & ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PHOENIXFISHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

this is a great hotel. the rooms are comfortable ,spacious and well appointed.
the airport shuttle service is good and reliable and with several restaurants within walking distance you are able to get a good meal at regular prices.
tip- the hotel is a fair distance from the airport so allow to add at least 20 minute travelling time to your plans.
also -this is a airport hotel, do not expect to do shopping or Denver sight seeing from here.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seahorse-JOburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Denver airport is so far away from anything this small little 'town' pooped up 10 minutes from the terminal - made up almost exclusively of airport hotels and a few restaurants. Best of the lot is the Courtyard (Marriott). One of the updated Courtyards with the Bistro. In fact this particular Bistro had many more offerings for dinner than other courtyards. Given the other restaurants this seemed to be the best choice.
If your flight gets cancelled like mine (thanks Sandy) I recommend this one. Rooms are all new and comfortable. Shuttle service to the airport.
very nice staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The service and staff at this Marriot were over the top wonderful. Everything was neat and clean. The customer service was efficient, fun and attentive. They really made our three day stay more pleasant and by the time we left, they felt like friends. I would definitely recommend this Marriot to others if you want a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place has a friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a very convenient location. Although there is a fairly busy road at the front of the hotel, the rooms are quiet and the experience is both efficient and pleasant. A free shuttle between the airport and the hotel makes this an ideal spot if you're catching an early flight the next morning. Oh yeah, the in-room TV's are superb.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Airport

Address: 6901 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $117 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Denver Airport hotel offers convenience and comfort less than 30 minutes from downtown, world-class shopping and the Denver Museum of Nature & Science. Our hotel near Buckley Air Force Base is a short drive to Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Aurora and Brighton. Denver International Airport (DEN) is 6 miles away, and we provide 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the transportation hub. Anschutz Medical Campus and Children's Hospital also are within reach. Our DEN airport hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to enjoy free Wi-Fi, get the latest news and weather reports and meet friends or colleagues. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® raises the standard for Mile High hotel meals with fresh offerings and Starbucks drinks. Unwind in well-appointed rooms with luxury bedding and high-tech amenities. Our fitness center boasts LifeFitness equipment, with an indoor pool and hot tub available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing