We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Airport
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Randburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“perfect airport hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

this is a great hotel. the rooms are comfortable ,spacious and well appointed.
the airport shuttle service is good and reliable and with several restaurants within walking distance you are able to get a good meal at regular prices.
tip- the hotel is a fair distance from the airport so allow to add at least 20 minute travelling time to your plans.
also -this is a airport hotel, do not expect to do shopping or Denver sight seeing from here.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seahorse-JOburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    148
    34
    15
    16
See reviews for
65
83
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Denver airport is so far away from anything this small little 'town' pooped up 10 minutes from the terminal - made up almost exclusively of airport hotels and a few restaurants. Best of the lot is the Courtyard (Marriott). One of the updated Courtyards with the Bistro. In fact this particular Bistro had many more offerings for dinner than other courtyards. Given the other restaurants this seemed to be the best choice.
If your flight gets cancelled like mine (thanks Sandy) I recommend this one. Rooms are all new and comfortable. Shuttle service to the airport.
very nice staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The service and staff at this Marriot were over the top wonderful. Everything was neat and clean. The customer service was efficient, fun and attentive. They really made our three day stay more pleasant and by the time we left, they felt like friends. I would definitely recommend this Marriot to others if you want a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place has a friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a very convenient location. Although there is a fairly busy road at the front of the hotel, the rooms are quiet and the experience is both efficient and pleasant. A free shuttle between the airport and the hotel makes this an ideal spot if you're catching an early flight the next morning. Oh yeah, the in-room TV's are superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms here are well appointed: good work space, coffee maker, large tv and couch. Not very much sets it apart from other well kept mid-price hotels in the area. It is close to DIA and shuttle service is frequent. I didn't eat here so can't comment on the food/pricing. I did notice restaurants walking distance from the hotel though.

Room Tip: Do not take any of the "21" series of rooms:you are right across from the elevators and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady frobisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The lobby updated from the last time I stayed at this hotel, Breakfast was flavorless and lacked any imaginateion, the rooms are cookie-cutter and not too comfortable for a Marriott... However the staff was very friendly and accommoded our team well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAhrens1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and time to review our hotel and your recent stay. It was disappointing to learn that your breakfast did not meet your taste expectations. We do offer a good variety of different breakfast selections so that we can meet the food preferences of our guests. I am however, very pleased to know that our staff was friendly and accommodating to you and your colleagues. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here before an early flight out of DEN. It's a beautifully appointed hotel and the staff was very friendly. The shuttle to the airport was so convenient and I'm so happy we took it - the traffic was horrible and the shuttle driver knew how to navigate it in order to get us there in time. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper it's important to know that you can hear some road noise in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Where2GoWhere2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review concerning your September stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and the hotel convenient and inviting. Making our guests feel welcome and comfortable is one of our primary goals. I am also pleased to know that your airport shuttle experience was favorable and helped you arrive on time for your flight. Again, thank you for your consideration and for staying at the Courtyard - Denver Airport. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Airport

Property: Courtyard Denver Airport
Address: 6901 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Denver Airport hotel offers convenience and comfort less than 30 minutes from downtown, world-class shopping and the Denver Museum of Nature & Science. Our hotel near Buckley Air Force Base is a short drive to Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Aurora and Brighton. Denver International Airport (DEN) is 6 miles away, and we provide 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the transportation hub. Anschutz Medical Campus and Children's Hospital also are within reach. Our DEN airport hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to enjoy free Wi-Fi, get the latest news and weather reports and meet friends or colleagues. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® raises the standard for Mile High hotel meals with fresh offerings and Starbucks drinks. Unwind in well-appointed rooms with luxury bedding and high-tech amenities. Our fitness center boasts LifeFitness equipment, with an indoor pool and hot tub available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing