We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Airport
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for airport”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed one night at this location before our flight home early the next morning. Upon check in, the front desk staff were okay (one gal was friendly but the other was not so warm but got the job done). We reserved a shuttle for the next morning to the airport and also requested a pick up shortly upon arrival at the car rental location to return to the hotel after turning car in. This was accomodated and smooth. The shuttle driver wasn't overly friendly but, once again got the job done and I was grateful for the free pick up when I realize the hotel didn't really have to do this.

The hotel lobby is beautiful and modern. We ate dinner at the cafe in the lobby and had good service and food. We even got free popcorn from the bar later in the evening to eat while watching our movie in the room. We used the convenient computers in the lobby to print boarding passes and this was very fast. There are also computers for internet access that had comfortable seating and everything you might need.

The swimming pool was indoor and very small but, we enjoyed it. The hot tub was okay and very hot. It has a nice outdoor patio off of the pool area to sit.

Our room was spacious but we were given a handicap room so not sure if this is why it was larger. Everything was clean and in good working order. It looked as though it had been updated recently with bedding and towels in great condition. My only complaint was the air conditioning system. I like to run the fan all night to drown out normal hotel noise and the system was a bit testy to navigate. It only worked in the "off" position! Before I got the system to work we could hear noises from the bathroom either upstairs or beside us. Once the fan stayed on, this took care of any unwanted noise. The beds were comfortable and lots of pillows provided.

The shuttle to the airport was prompt and I was surprised at how early it started in the mornings. Overall a great stay and I would recommend if you need a location close to the airport.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2inva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff of the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Airport, I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your August stay at our hotel. I was especially pleased to know that our complimentary airport shuttle service met your needs as this is an important service that we provide to our guests. I was also very glad to read that you found the hotel to be clean and everything was in working order. These two things are a priority for us. I do apologize for the problem you encountered with operation of the air conditioning system. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for choosing Courtyard. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    148
    34
    15
    16
See reviews for
65
83
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I checked into this hotel after checking out of the Marriott Denver Airport due to their lack of functioning air conditioning. I paid half the price and had two free full breakfasts included per day. They had a lobby bar and restaurant, a small convenience store, decent room, good location, fridge in the room, and nice icy AC. I was very happy and they could not have been more accomodating. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettinaRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your review and feedback about your recent stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with the staff. I was happy to read that you found our hotel to be a good value but I was especially glad to hear that you enjoyed great service levels during your stay as this is our primary focus and goal. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildeer, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We arrived at the airport to find our flight cancelled, and an overnight stay in our future. Although United was slow to get us vouchers, we were pleased with this hotel. We waited about 20 minutes for a shuttle to pick us up, but found the rooms and service at the hotel to be excellent.

They use appointments to schedule shuttles to the airport, and we were greeted by our driver inside the hotel, and then delivered to the airport with friendly service.

The hotel is still on the edge of development, so it is pleasant to go walking in the area.

We found food and drink prices to rival those at the airport . . . those $10 vouchers did not go far!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikersOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I was sorry to read that your flight was cancelled but am pleased to know that your unexpected stay with us was comfortable and that the airport shuttle service was prompt and courteous. This is an important service that most of our guests take advantage of so it is gratifying to know that it met your needs and expectations. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again under different circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

In hotel row with nothing around. Had a large room with two doubles. The sink area is outside the toilet and shower room. Sink could use a lot more counter space especially if there is more than one person. Lobby is spacious and modern looking. Looks like a more recent renovation. Outlets on the bed light/nightstand. Wireless Internet was pretty strong.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your feedback about your experience. You are correct, our lobby and Bistro restaurant is new and our guest comments regarding the change have been very positive. Thank you for sharing your experience about our wireless high speed internet. We have recently upgraded this service and now enjoy increased speed and capacity. Again, thank you for your review and your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed one night at the Courtyard--Denver Airport in July. This Courtyard feels more like an up-scale hotel than a traditional Courtyard. The lobby is large and spacious and features a almost full service restuarant with table service and menu. Service was up to Marriott's usual high standards. The room was very spacious (2 Queens). Definitely will consider this location when flying through Denver.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment regarding the service levels you encountered was particularly gratifying as this is our number one goal. I am also glad that you enjoyed our new Bistro restaurant and lobby. This change has been very well accepted by our guests. Again, thank you for your review and your business. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our flight was at 8AM, so this was conveniently located near the airport. We won't stay anywhere else if we are flying out ot Denver. It was clean, excellent front desk staff, and comfortable. Good shuttle service, and restaurants located in and near the hotel. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBrainDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I am so very glad that our hotel and staff was able to meet your expectations and that we were able to help get you on your way to an early flight. It is always gratifying to receive comments such as yours and to know that our efforts to provide the best in hotel accommodations have been successful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and providing us with feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a nice courtyard. The staff was great from the moment we picked up the shuttle bus at the airport. Check in was efficient and professional. The restaurant and bar were well staffed which is a criticism I have of other courtyards. The room was good sized and I liked the flat pillows. It was a pretty good value with a Aaa discount. I'd stay again if near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard Denver Airport. I am delighted that your arrival experience was efficient and professional as this is one of our focus areas. I was also pleased to hear that you were able to experience and enjoy our new Bistro restaurant. Thank you for choosing Courtyard and we sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Airport

Property: Courtyard Denver Airport
Address: 6901 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Denver Airport hotel offers convenience and comfort less than 30 minutes from downtown, world-class shopping and the Denver Museum of Nature & Science. Our hotel near Buckley Air Force Base is a short drive to Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Aurora and Brighton. Denver International Airport (DEN) is 6 miles away, and we provide 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the transportation hub. Anschutz Medical Campus and Children's Hospital also are within reach. Our DEN airport hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to enjoy free Wi-Fi, get the latest news and weather reports and meet friends or colleagues. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® raises the standard for Mile High hotel meals with fresh offerings and Starbucks drinks. Unwind in well-appointed rooms with luxury bedding and high-tech amenities. Our fitness center boasts LifeFitness equipment, with an indoor pool and hot tub available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing