We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and we will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Airport
Ranked #64 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Excellent location; convenient to the airport, but close enough to other actiivtes to Denver and Aurora to see sights, find local restaurants, and just relax.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler49136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here due to an early flight out. The hotel recently remodeled its lobby and restaurant, but it looks nice but it still is a 3 star at best. The pool is tiny, the hot tub didn't work, the gym had newer equiptment but too small. The breakfast was comical.
The front desk was overwhelmed and not too friendly, same with bar and food.
With ALL the other newer & nicer hotels in the area save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipermurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I was looking for a hotel that was near restaurants, not too far from the airport, and was comfortable. This hotel was fine, and the beds were amazingly comfortable--enough to remark on. It did not have a full restaurant, but the one meal I ate there was fine. (The nearby Italian restaurant we ate at the night before was truly the worst Italian restaurant I have ever been to.) Coffee was free in the lobby, and you could pay for Starbucks. Internet was free. The airport pickup service was among the best I've ever had. And the staff were friendly. It was a better-than-usual airport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Hotel was under renovation and reception, restaurant etc. were relocated in temporary locations. Room was OK, after they had fixed the aircon which weren’t working. Bad experience was laundry, which managed to loose a shirt of mine. Noise could be heard from the Airport and you could feel the cold wind blowing in through the windows – maybe they should change the windows instead of updating the lobby-area? There are a few restaurants in walking distance, and the Italian DiCicco’s I walked to 1½ block away was a good choice, recommended by the front-desk. Otherwise the area is hotels and only hotels, servicing DIA, so don’t go there for location. Shuttle service was very convenient and I didn’t pay for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingBeijing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

It's one of the hotels on hotel row. It gets the job done. Free Wifi is certainly a plus. Shuttle runs often. They were doing construction in the lobby and restaurant while I was there but had a meeting room open where you could have meals. Breakfast buffet was nothing spectacular. Pretty much your standard. Overall, I would stay there again. I don;t feel as though it's worth $170 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marine2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Had early flight next morning from DIA so decided to stay the night prior. Parked car in hotel parking lot and took advantage of "stay and park" at the hotel. Paid something like $20 to park for the week. Hotel was under construction which we didn't know about. We booked online via Expedia and no where was it posted that this place was under construction. Temp front desk was in a small banquet room as was their breakfast service in the morning. Check-in took way too long. Carpet in the hallways was filthy and very outdated. Oh.....and when we got back from our trip, heard from shuttle driver that numerous vehicles were broken into while we gone. One car in the parking lot was sitting on cinder blocks with all four tires gone. Stay anywhere else on Tower Rd but this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockiesFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We arrived before check-in and requested a room as soon as it was available. By 1pm we were given a room. This hotel is immaculate; clean in every way. My husband wasn't feeling well so we spent the entire day in the room, using the computer and watching tv. It was quiet, comfortable and actually felt like home for one full day. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizcoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Airport

Address: 6901 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $110 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Denver Airport hotel offers convenience and comfort less than 30 minutes from downtown, world-class shopping and the Denver Museum of Nature & Science. Our hotel near Buckley Air Force Base is a short drive to Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Aurora and Brighton. Denver International Airport (DEN) is 6 miles away, and we provide 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the transportation hub. Anschutz Medical Campus and Children's Hospital also are within reach. Our DEN airport hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to enjoy free Wi-Fi, get the latest news and weather reports and meet friends or colleagues. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® raises the standard for Mile High hotel meals with fresh offerings and Starbucks drinks. Unwind in well-appointed rooms with luxury bedding and high-tech amenities. Our fitness center boasts LifeFitness equipment, with an indoor pool and hot tub available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing