We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #63 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by how clean this hotel was. It was brand new when we stayed there but the accommodations were perfect for an overnight before flying out of Denver. The only bad thing is that the hotel service is pretty terrible. I had to wait for a front desk person on both arrival and departure. Also, my boyfriend had torn his ACL skiing and was on crutches. No one offered to help me lug in 2 suitcases and 2 book bags either at check out or check in and there were staff members around. I guess that's to be expected at a cheaper hotel.

  • Liked — The close proximity to the airport and the free shuttle
  • Disliked — The service is pretty terrible
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaina2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    380
    146
    80
    63
See reviews for
320
287
120
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2008

The La Quinta on Tower Road in Denver is a very comfortable hotel. The exterior looks luxurious and the interior doesn't disappoint. The room was surprisingly spacious. It was clean and comfortable. The lobby was decorated for the holidays and was quite cozy. We didn't use the pool but we did check it out. The pool area looked nice and would have been fun if we'd had our bathing suits. Overall I was impressed with the hotel. However, I was very disappointed in their continental breakfast. When I'm traveling and have to catch an early flight, the last thing I want to do is get up and make my own breakfast while in a hotel. La Quinta expects you to do just that. There is a waffle station where you must prepare your own waffles. There is a pan of eggs that you are required to put in a microwave to prepare. They offer prepackaged bagels that you can open and toast yourself. They don't offer much else. A few muffins, some juice, about three varieties of cereal. This was one of the worst continental breakfasts I've seen in a long while. Of course, if that isn't important to you then this is a great hotel. But if you're like me and you enjoy taking advantage of the continental breakfast before you check out then you're going to be disappointed.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms
  • Disliked — Continental Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

As a frequent business traveler, my family and I stay at this hotel every chance we get and have never, not once, been disappointed with any aspect of this facility. The pool is always in great shape, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the shuttle to DIA is always on time if not early. The people are always friendly and our room is always ready, clean and comfortable.

  • Liked — Location to DIA, shuttle service
  • Disliked — Somewhat limited dining availability in the area
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Signet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

this is by far the best hotel we have stopped at in 3 weeks travelling america,very clean good service good breakfast and be sure to try the ruby tuesday resurant next door for an excellant evening meal.no problems with airport shuttle

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2008

I stayed at this hotel one night and felt that it was way beyond my expectations.

Clean, new, lots of amenities and great breakfast. Could not ask for anything more. Felt more like a 4 star hotel to be frank

If you need to stay close to the airport, this is THE place.

  • Liked — Close top airport and cleanliness
  • Disliked — It is a growing are so not too many restaurants close by
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lacuadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey uk
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Easy drive from airport along a dual carriageway,turn left at T junction and a short drive and you are there! Really nice hotel, modern,big rooms,swimming pool.and gardens.Great breakfast which caters for just about anything and you can eat inside or out in the garden. Just across the road there is an Italian restaurant or our choice a Ruby Tuesdays diner and bar, a great start to our holiday, family friendly and plenty of choice and plenty of friendly locals happy to chat with you! Never had a better place to stay our whole holiday even when paying nearly double the price.Will definetly stay again.

  • Liked — large rooms and different layout
  • Disliked — can,t say anything was a problem
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank grumpytel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Had an early flight the next morning after a week of skiing and we were very pleasantly surprised with La Quinta.

Everything was simple, but it met or exceeded expectations and provided tremendous value.

Room: Clean, well lit, comfortable bed, plenty of room for repacking and our ski gear before the trip home.

Bathroom: Well lit, excellent water pressure, plenty of hot water, large sink area.

Breakfast: Great variety.

Location: Can't beat it, but lots of hotels near by if you need to get to the airport. Restaurants were a little less sparse than I expected, but still a good selection.

Parking: My only complaint. Wasn't nearly enough parking.

This is a solid pick for any traveler from DIA. Good luck.

  • Liked — Casual, clean overall experience
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing