We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LQ Experience Denver International Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #63 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Clean, Safe, hotel with many amenities )complimentary continental breakfast and free airport shuttle departing for DIA every 15 min.). Short walk to a Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant. Indoor Pool and gym and complimentary parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank leonards469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff is very efficient and friendly. The large rooms are exceptionally clean, modern and very comfortable. The rooms are reasonably priced, and the hotel provides an excellent shuttle service to and from the airport. The swimming pool is also very clean and spacious. The included continental breakfast has a good selection of items, and the selection is maintained throughout the breakfast period. nestled in a "hotel village", the La Quinta is in close proximity to several off site restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean Hotel, near Denver Airport. Hotel has washer and dryer for guest. Hotel has dish network for the rooms TV's, not very reliable and limited choices . Very basic free Breakfast: waffles, toast and Bagels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was comfortable and convenient. It also met some of my more obscure standards. For instance, the room had a recliner which is much more comfortable than watching TV in a hard chair or propping yourself up with all the pillows in the bed. The work desk was not against a wall, so it was easy to work at the desk and watch TV (which swiveled enough to make that convenient). There is a nice courtyard with benches and a gazebo to sit outside. Dining options are as close as across the street as well as within a few miles, as is shopping. You are only about 5 minutes from the Denver airport rental car return facilities. Breakfast was OK. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This s nice LaQuinta, the room was very nice, cleaned and made ready were excellent, the staff was very nice, the breakfast is what it is, not very good at any LaQuinta. The location was good as we wanted to close to the airport to depart the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at this La Q at the end of April after travelling for 24 hours. It was very cold in Denver, about 30F outside in the wind, so we were glad to get inside with our luggage. The young lady on the desk was not really customer focussed, and booked us into a room on floor 2. When we entered the room, it was cold, and the air con was sucking in a freezing atmosphere. We asked the desk how to set it to heat and was told that it would take 15 mins or so.
No heat appeared, so they sent up the handyman. He re-set it and said to leave it for some more time. Still no heat, so the handyman returned, and realised that it was not working. The desk was not very helpful so the handyman went downstairs, changed the room and returned with the new key. He then helped us to move our luggage some way down the corridor and checked that heating was effective.
By that time, we were an hour later getting to bed and totally exhausted but we did get some sleep. In the morning, we went down to breakfast, coffee was weak and tasteless, and the rest was basic.
There was a different young lady on the desk, very apologetic, helpful, and reduced our bill by $20 or so. She was so much better focussed than the previous night's clerk, when we think, we only got a usable room, thanks to the handyman. He was there at the desk in the morning and enquired how we had slept and wished us a good trip. A man with good customer relations!!
So I hope that if you go there in a cold period, you get a room that has some heating!
Overall, this hotel is ok, but soon will need some refreshing as it is well used.

Room Tip: If you are hauling luggage, be aware that some of the corridors are long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another nice stay at a La Quinta. This hotel was well cared for and we enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast is only average or a little below what you would like to have, but typical for a La Quinta. The hotel did have a nice pool. The hotel had two elevators, and one was broken.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $112 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing