We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #59 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is the perfect hotel for laying over before a flight out of Denver airport. Great price, very clean, a morning breakfast and a shuttle to the airport. Just be aware there is no restaurant or bar in the hotel but there is one next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were passing through Denver on our travels and wanted a quick, cheap, and quality spot to stay. We have been consistently pleased with La Quinta lately and this one was no different.

We were greeted and taken care of quickly at the front desk (also friendly). This was great because we were REALLY tired. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was incredibly comfortable...much more so than what I was expecting.

Great night's sleep with a decent breakfast (waffles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc.) The next morning on our way out. Would highly recommend...and we will definitely be staying here our next time through.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank toetread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here one night, as we had early flights the next morning. This hotel is new, fresh and well appointed. The staff is very nice and friendly. The location is great, with free shuttle service to the airport. The rooms are quiet with a nice design. Only complaint is that, while visually attractive, the french-type doors on the bathroom do not provide enough privacy. Nice standard continental breakfast, which is available from 5 AM, nice for early morning flights. Everything about this hotel was fresh, clean and new.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, ask for a room close to an elevator. The halls are quite long and we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The location is great for spending the night & getting to the airport. Restaurant next door that has good food. It's clean, comfortable, good van service to the airport, & breakfast. Has wifi also. Have used this location for many years and always great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 374melindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed here 3 time now and have not been disappointed. I did forget to ask this last time if our room had a microwave & refrigerator, I just assumed there all did and there do not. It was ok we were only staying for the night, but if I was going to be there longer I would have liked one, the last time we had them. The breakfast has always been good, we did not get to eat this time around. Service has always been good, and we love that we can rent a car next door and cheaper than at the airport and this place will bring us to and from the airport, so much easier than renting a car at the airport rent a car places. Enterprise is at the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the La Quinta on Tower Road near the Denver Airport. Was surprised at how nice the whole area was being so close to the airport. Airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes and got to the airport within 15 minutes with no hassles. Hotel close to nice restaurants and chain stores. Comfortable and safe for women traveling alone. Staff was the friendliest and most helpful of any of the La Quinta we have ever stayed. We travel a lot with our dogs and love their dog friendly policy (no charge). This time we didn't have our dogs and could have stayed at other hotels in the area for less but knew we would get a good room and nice accommodations so we decided to once again stay with them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sarahgL9632GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. When we got there they forgot about our dog so they didn't have our room available. They upgraded us to a suite at no charge. Very nice room. They had no problem with our pitbull mix. Clean, plenty of towels, comfortable bed. Hot tub and pool large and opened 24 hrs. Pool was warm and empty so we were lucky enough to get it to our self, both times we went swimming. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherish8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $101 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing