We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Loved this hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. A very good breakfast with much variety. Above average compared to other hotel where I've stayed. Easy check in and easy check out. I'll be back next time I'm in denver

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe_Indianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,103 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Sioux City, Iowa
21
Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Over the hotel was ok but it was running down with certain items in disrepair. Elevator buttons did not work so we had to push up to go down. hot tub was more like a luke-warm tub. Common on fix the hot tub. Rooms a little noisy with doors slamming, road noise, etc.

Room Tip: Again I would look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived into Denver very late in the evening and decided to spend the night here before venturing onto our final destination for a ski vacation in the Colorado Rockies. We had a suite, nice for the kids as there was plenty of space. There is literally NO traffic from the airport to the hotel, you don't have to drive on the interstate. The rooms are nice and clean. We didn't check out the pool but we all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast especially the waffles!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbandmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had never stayed at a La Quinta, so I thought we would give it a try before flying out of DIA early one morning. It was quite nice! The room was nicely furnished and well laid out. It was also quite large. The only drawback was no shampoo or body lotion. Breakfast was not as good as at other similar hotels (no hot entree). A really good value and so convenient to DIA. We will stay at La Quinta again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammatik0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We chose this for it's reasonable parking deal. We left the car for four nights, plenty of space, no problems. Shuttle to the airport Runs every 20 minutes starting at 4:00 a.m. We just missed the breakfast in order to catch the shuttle. It was a Sunday morning and they serve breakfast an hour later on Sundays. Too bad this is their policy, because the lobby was full of people who would have probably appreciated having something to eat. Even coffee would have been nice. Otherwise, a good place to stay and leave the car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Wonderful pool and outdoor courtyard area - rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel is quiet. A good place to stay on business or with family as one returns from a trip or is ready to depart by plane. Breakfast is OK, not especially nutritious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank boflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing