We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta-Denver Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #63 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We spent the night here before flying out of DIA on an early morning flight. The room was very comfortable, clean & tidy. Our flight was very early in the morning, so didn't expect that the breakfast buffet would be ready before we had to leave. Well...surprise....it was!! So much appreciated!! Will definitely stay again when we have an early flight. The hotel also has shuttle service to the airport and parking for your car during your trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was a perfect hotel for a stop over in DIA --- close to the airport; shuttle service (bring phone number to call them when you retrieve your luggage); large clean rooms; reasonably priced.

Other amenities included: continental breakfast; gym; and nearby restaurants (Ruby Tuesdays was only 100 meters away).

The staff was very very nice and helpful --- another plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Typically stay at this LQ location when traveling in the Denver area. Hotel is close to airport with a couple good restaurants nearby. Rooms clean and staff friendly & helpful. Wireless internet is sketchy but improving. Overall a good location at a good rate.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Fredmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Denver Airport, about 10 minutes away. We checked in about 8:30 p.m. and left about 5:45 a.m. the next morning for an early flight home. The room rate was good, about $62 with the AAA discount.

Check in was quick and we were in a ground-floor room (135). The rooms are small but laid out well with a built-inn desk, queen sized bed, closet, and a decent-sized bathroom. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

There are some noise issues. Our next-door neighbor turned on his TV at 5:00 a.m. and we knew about it right away. I wish that people checking in late or leaving hotels early would have the decency to keep their voices low and not slam doors. I always travel with ear plugs, but they don't block out the sounds of doors being slammed.

Breakfast had been put out early but we didn't have time to eat. It looked good and the waffle maker was ready to go.

No one seemed to be at the desk when we were ready to check out, so I just dropped the keys cards there and left.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

SUPER staff! Pleasant, clean accomodations. PET-FRIENDLY--WHICH IS HUGE!! RECOMMEND highly! VERY near Denver International--which is NOT near anything else in Denver, but convenient for early-next-day flights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was impressed with the value of this hotel. The room I had was large, and the bed was very comfortable for under $100! Most hotels in the area were charging at least $40 more. There were a good amount of choices for breakfast. My only complaint that when I got in it was -20 degrees F, and the lobby was cold, but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JoyceLeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when traveling through Denver and I have to tell you that this location has gone downhill. Upon entering the elevator it looked as if someone smeared snot all over the walls, the welcome we had to the floor we were on was of the aroma of just extinguished cigarettes, which welcomed us every single time we went to the hallway. We had two rooms, both toilets were broken, there was dinged paint everywhere, cracked tiles, dirty refrigerator and the room was only marginally cleaner then gross. The shoddiness left me wondering what was there that I could not see with the naked eye. I would have left this hotel had we not been so exhausted and it not been so late at night. The best I can say is that the staff was nice. This location has turned into a dump and I would not stay here again. There are way too many other choices now in the DIA area to settle for such filth.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We've received your comments about your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver - Airport/DIA. We feel short of your expectations, and we're very sorry. It sounds like we have a training opportunity at this hotel. Your feedback will help us address the issues with our housekeeping team. Our goal is our guest's satisfaction with La Quinta, and we strive for that goal every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $112 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing