We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility, staff, and location.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Denver
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great facility, staff, and location.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

First of all, Christina did a great job checking us in for our one-night stay prior to an early morning flight out of DIA. She was very professional and friendly. Overall, the hotel is great for travelers using DIA. It's conveniently located right down the road from the airport, and there are restaurants within walking distance. For those of you returning rental cars, there's a convenience store with gas down the street as well.

The hotel was very affordable for the night, was clean, and offered all the necessary amenities for the traveler. Sleep quality was great, and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi reception was outstanding. The grounds and lobby were surprisingly large, and there is a very nice, landscaped courtyard area with benches and tables.

The hotel also provides a sufficient amount of free parking. We had an early morning flight, were in a rush, and did not get a chance to try the breakfast. However, they do start their complimentary breakfast at 4 AM for those with early flights. A nice touch...and a great, affordable airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    367
    139
    79
    62
See reviews for
310
277
115
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was not expecting much but when I arrived I was over taken about how well this hotel was kept. I am a sucker for clean hotels and this place was super clean. I am in the process of needing to fly into and out of Denver often at short intervals and I plan on staying here again and again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tous1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent one night immediately after returning from a long international flight and very tired. The hotel is fairly new, and is a welcome sight. It has a walled garden with grass and trees off the main lobby and large open breakfast area. We had a small suite with separate bedroom, and a sitting room with lots of space to spread out. The beds are great as are the furnishings, everything looked good and worked well. We were more than pleased, and the value is excellent. The only shortcoming is the breakfast which was minimal, but we don't count on breakfast as anything but something light, so it was acceptible to us. I highly recommend you try it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt33332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and were very disappointed after having read some previous reviews here.

The first thing I went to do after a tiring day was run a nice hot bath, and the plug was broken and didn't fit properly so the water kept running out of the tub. There was also a huge long black curly hair stuck on the shower wall, which if housekeeping had even looked in the shower it would've been impossible to miss. Obviously they don't though, as it was still there the next day after our room had been serviced again.

The lock on our door was faulty so every time we swiped our card to enter the room we had to wrestle with the handle and shove the door to get it to open. I am very surprised this was like this as again housekeeping have to enter the room every day so they surely should have noticed.

The breakfasts were ok, but the Toaster seriously frustrating. For quite a large breakfast room I am surprised there was only a 4 slice push down toaster. It took forever to get toast with people crowding all around waiting to use it. Most places I have been have a commercial rolling type toaster. I also understand La Quinta has a pet policy, but for those who don't like animals inside it might be nice to keep them out of the breakfast area for other guests comfort. I nearly tripped over a runaway dog lead walking back to a table with a bowl full of cereal.

Perhaps we had a bad room, I don't know, but from our experience I would certainly find somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDreamerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

La Quinta is on Tower Drive, very convenient to DIA, in a pack of other hotels and restaurants. Very good value for this area. Room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback I had with this hotel was that there is no restaurant on site. I ordered a meal from the Ruby Tuesday across the street and they delivered in about 25 mins. Good, hot, fast, and reasonably priced. The front desk has their menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always had a great stay. The rooms are well maintained and roomy. Our only issue is when you come back from a trip and are waiting for the shuttle it can take up to an hour for them to pick you up at the airport.
We have used this hotel for pleasure as well, they have nice suites and a good price and our grandchildren love the pool here.

Room Tip: Suites are nice an roomy and have two separate rooms with two televisions, also they have queen size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night upon returning from a long trip. The rooms are spacious and clean, the baths are fine, the breakfast was good, and service was prompt.

The only issue we had was when we left and wanted to head west on Pena Blvd. No on-ramp in this direction! We ended up going all the way down Tower Rd. to I-70. Maybe there's a quicker way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ski4everx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing