We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #63 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Airport”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Newer property close to DIA. Staff friendly, rooms clean and fairly comfortable. Set up could be better. King room had the television off to the side of the bed and I got a kink in my neck trying to watch TV while resting on the bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    382
    147
    81
    63
See reviews for
322
291
122
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff were great,friendly and efficient , the rooms were clean and well maintaned, pretty much what we rembered from previous trips. The only hiccup was a longish cold wait in the icy wind for the free shuttle pick up , but a very pleasant & welcoming shuttle driver once on board. Overall good valur for money.

Room Tip: No Idea we took what came !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushbarries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fairly new hotel located near the airport. The free shuttle works, call the main desk at 1-303-371-0888 press #6 which will get you the front desk. Walk to Island #3 across from Frontier on the east side, and that's where you will be picked up. Staff is friendly, bed was clean, everything was good.

I did have one minor problem, for some reason the co-ax cable on my TV was loose, so it said Signal Interrupted. I thought the satellite was out, but called the front desk and they said everything was working. So I checked the connections and the TV came back to life when I tightened the cable. The channel selection could also be better. I was hoping to watch the AVs game. The channel (ALT) was listed, but it said Not Available when I selected it. You would think the cable company would give that channel to the hotel so they could advertise, but no. So I was kinda bored watching ESPN instead of the live hockey game. If the hotel can add ALT to their package, that would be nice.

Room Tip: There is an elevator on each side of the hallway. If you are bringing in a bunch of stuff from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and has a good location for traveling out of DIA, but the overall construction was very cheap--wide crack around the doors let all the noise in the hall come into the room, first floor rooms get all the heavy footsteps from above. The wall heaters are very loud. The help was friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance of two restaurants. Some rooms do not have fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lobby area/breakfast room--noise travels directly into the room-I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

the staff was very friendly, and i was amazed with the spacious rooms, and nice large desk to work from. the beds are very comfortable, with plenty of pillows.. there is a mini-fridge, and microwave in the rooms.. free breakfast, with 2 restaurants very close. this will be the only place i stay when i fly through Denver.. Very great hotel, at a very inexpensive price..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank mss_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing