We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #62 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff at LaQuinta. The one and only complaint is the coffee, as someone previously stated, is pretty bad. The breakfast otherwise was very good, with lots of choices. The hotel is conveniently located. Communication with the front desk/shuttle was extremely efficient. I was relieved that the hotel didn't have tiny pillows on the beds like some other chain hotels we stayed at while in Co. We didn't use the pool, but it was a fairly good size. The property itself is really nice with an outdoor sitting area for nicer weather. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jblb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    338
    127
    69
    57
See reviews for
282
259
107
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUS
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Located minutes from the airport the hotels makes for a convient layover stop for a short overnight. The staff was pleasant and helpful locating nearby places to eat. The rooms were clean and a good size. The breakfast area was bright, large and clean offering the usual choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is located about 15 min from DIA. The rooms are big, there is a reasonable breakfast - great for kids who love waffles. Coffee? If one can take this colored water as coffee, then you have one in your room as well. A car is necessary if you need to get anywhere apart from the airport.

Room Tip: Excellent value if you need to be close to DIA
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
106 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

After reading on TA that this hotel had breakfast starting at 4 AM (!) and an airport shuttle, it was a no-brainer to make a reservation here. The La Quinta is on Tower Road - only a 15 minute ride to the airport. We had a 7 AM flight and, having experienced the security line at DIA many other times, we wanted to get there early.

The room was large and very well appointed. The desk and working area was large, but the wireless was much slower than we're used to. Front desk staff was very helpful and amazingly patient with some of the guests - not us :)

We only had one problem with the room - the bathtub did not drain well. While taking showers, we ended up standing in about 2" of water by the end. Reported it to the front desk upon check out so, hopefully, the next guest won't have the same problem.

Plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel including a Ruby Tuesday right next door. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would say to ask for a high floor (there are 5), but the elevators are slow and not enough for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Room and bathroom were clean and modern. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast that starts before most are probably awake. Great location close to airport and a 24 hour shuttle. Check out Ted's Montana Grill nearby if you're hungry. This is the second time I've been to this location in less than a year, and if I'm in Denver again, I'll be sure to stay here a third time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
361 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Missed my flight connection at Denver and had to make a last minute reservation. Room was large and clean. Breakfast in the large lobby area was your predictable free breakfast, but it covered all the bases. The room rate was very reasonable, as I recall, only $82 (AAA rate). Service was excellent. I left my iPhone 5 charger in the room, called the main number when I got home and talked with the front desk. A young man looked in lost & found, found my charger and dropped it in the mail. I called a second time about the shuttle service and talked with the new manager (Jeff) and he explained that because of construction at the airport, the shuttle leaves guests off at only one side of the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Ramada Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing