We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and pet friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value and pet friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

On previous stays to this area, we have stayed at a different hotel, which I have left a review for. Would have stayed there again, but this time we had our dog with us, and we were going to be in town for less than 24 hours. What a great moderately priced hotel. Has the standard continental breakfast fare, so if you are staying more than a day, you might grow tired of the selection. Very large room, comfortable bed, and helpful staff. Has very nice grounds. Was concerned about possible airport noise, based upon location on the map. But no worries. Will remember the La Quinta when I am traveling to other cities, as this was a great value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKFishMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    365
    139
    79
    62
See reviews for
309
276
115
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is waaaayyy better than the other LQ's in the area. We stayed at another the was disgusting!! Moved to this one on the second night. Good shuttle, breakfast and staff. The only bummer is that since I've gotten back I got a $13 toll charge for getting to the LQ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is sad when the alarm goes off at 5 am, and you are all cozy in your bed. Rats! time to go.

This is a great hotel 6 miles from DIA. Clean, inexpensive, free shuttle and a huge room.

Breakfast is provided and starts at like 4am.. Anyway, if you need a great place to stay by the airport, come here.

The front desk is quick to get you whatever you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Big, ckean, new room. V close to airport. Full breakfast. V low price. Quiet. Very comfortable beds. Our favorite La Quinta. Compares favorably with higher priced chains. Don't hesitate. This is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanieandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Whenever we have an early morning flight. We always stay here. Since they have remolded, the hotel has taken on a differnt look. The beds are a lot more comfortable and the couch in the suite is firmer than before.

Durning this last trip, our flight did not get into denver until 11:30pm. Check in was quick and easy. We fell into bed and had a very quite and restful sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
199 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We like to fly into Denver for our road trips (if convenient) as the whole experience is so much better than at most US airports. We normally then book our first and possibly last nights at La Quinta (depending on flights times) as to travel only a couple of miles and drop into bed is heaven. As before we found the hotel was just what we wanted, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a more than adequate breakfast. We didn't use the shuttle this time or eat dinner locally but have never had a problem in either of these areas in the past. I am sure we will be back, not only for the quality of the hotel but for the ease of access to the airport and the superb road network leading to many of the US tourist routes without having to navigate the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing