We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pleasant stay close to airport, very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at La Quinta Denver Airport as part of my Colorado trip.I was landing in DIA in the night and was planning to goto Estes park the next morning. I wanted a hotel with good connectivity to the airport and some basic breakfast in the morning.

It seems that all the airport hotels are in the same general area on Tower road, with a few eateries sprinkled in.There are shuttles running to the hotels every 15-20 minutes from airport and they come at the pre-destined island on the terminal.
It is all very simple and ordered. I like that.

Of the hotels on Tower rd, this one fell in my budget range, as i did not want to spend too much on something that was just a night's rest.

We got to the hotel by shuttle, and the driver was very helpful. The night-clerk had already got my keys and stuff ready, so the check-in was a breeze. The room has a lot of space and the bed was comfortable. They have a "sunshine theme" going on with yellow and orange being the primary colors every where. The bathroom was big and well-equipped. Only thing i felt weird about was that the bathroom had double doors which opened into the bedroom, and they did not close that tight. I don't know if this is a "thing" but may be uncomfortable for some parties. I was with my wife and so this was okay.

They have a gym, pool and laundry. There is a lawn with a meandering path which was very beautiful in the summer sun. I wanted to spend some time in Gym, but seeing the path i had a run.

The breakfast consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, juice, fruits, coffee, bagels, muffins and hot waffles. It was pretty sufficient.

This was the first stop on our Colorado itinerary and the stay was very pleasant.We would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manumaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was the first time we had stayed with this chain. We needed a hotel close to the airport as we had been travelling for over 21 hours. We were offered a very good rate and found it easily in a road consisting of airport hotels. Very large car park which was full. Check in was quick and our rooms were large and comfortable.

Large breakfast area with good breakfast selection. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife, kids amd I needed a place to stay to catch a flight after a vacation. We dropped off our rental car and were surprised to find that there were several pretty decent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well traveling alone with two young children is difficult from the beginning which was magnified by poor service. We have stayed at this La Quinta in the past and it was ok and convient so we chose to return. This will be our last trip. We frequent La Quinta's for the fact the allow dogs, the reward program, and relative nice accommodations for the cost. So we waited for over an hour, and watched the van pass by, the clearly marked waiting area for the hotel, twice. Even had the adjacent hotel van driver help with a futile attempt at waving the LQ van down. The next drive by only left us more frustrated and a different van operator offered to take us there for 10$. Well after two phone calls and poor judgement we continued to the hotel. What has changed in the last year to make this place go so far down hill. The toiletries and progressed to a postage stamp size soap. The end. The facets were dirty and hard water stained. TSP will take care of that real quick and give the appearance of near new. So, this is one LQ that we will avoid and drop an extra 20-30$ for an extra star accommodation near DIA.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerpadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Paris, ky
11
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We are a family with 2 children, and stayed before leaving for an early flight. I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised - hotel was large, friendly desk, breakfast area was large, rooms were clean, bathrooms were quite large. I was disappointed that the only option for 2 beds were full size, no queen. It made for crammed sleeping but overall, everything was good. However, give yourself like 2 hours before an early flight, if you are catching a plane. The airport was packed, we arrived slightly late after returning a rental car & catching a shuttle, and United Airlines wouldn't check out bags (7 min late for the 45 min cut-off). The flight turned into a nightmare day, but I blame it all on United. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was walking down the hallway very early in the morning (had to catch an early flight). I heard a guest call the young lady behind the desk the "N" word. I was horrified. I was told because the guest was a "high volume" guest, that corporate didn't want to ban the guest and protect their employer. I wrote corporate and told them that profit cannot supercede doing what's right. I received a call from the hotel manager who told me things had been done and everything is OK now. I am just curious if it turned out OK for the employee. I will think twice now before I give my money to La Quinta. The hotel was great by the way, I just can't support a company who had to "decide" whether or not they are going to do the right thing. Again, no problem at all with the hotel itself. It was great!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keeter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing