We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over rated”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #110 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Los Angeles,Ca
1 review
“Over rated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

Big regret. is in an industrial area, it shows its age, carpet in the hall way smells humid and dirty staff is unhelpfull, reception is not friendly, when it comes to charge you extra for something they're quick, but when it comes to fix a problem as small this can be, it takes them at least 24 hours before they can get back to you, thats only if you remind them. Don't bother to stay here!!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phantom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    37
    26
    37
See reviews for
35
30
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

Stayed for a week visiting friends in the area. A reasonable hotel with good amentities and comfortable beds. It is a mid-range hotel that was one of the better places I have stayed. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that my dog was allowed. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel. A Denny's and Wendy's were conveniently close as was a gas station with a convenience store. The entrance was a bit off putting but other wise parking was adqueate. Don't be surprised by the amount of wildlife living on the grounds. Small rabbits and a colony of birds give it a parklike atomosphere.The free breakfast was plain but plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janusscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed here for one night after a late night arrival at the airport before we headed out for a ski weekend. The quality of the furniture was much better and the size of the room was much bigger than I expected. Definitely a cut above the usual "clean, but bare bones" road side motels. It was clean and the staff was nice, but I cannot say we had that much interaction with them.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatilSeverUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

While others seemed to have problems with their reservations and were none to pleased, my friend and I stayed for one night on our way to Arizona. The beds were very nice, showers new and clean, and check in and check out were no problem at all. We booked it ahead of time about a week in advance via phone and had no problems. The wireless internet was pretty slow and the breakfast wasn't much to boast about but you get what you pay for with the price. A great stay!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — Slow internet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MusicMan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

We got a king bed suite. It was excellent. One of the 2 rooms, in the suite had micro fridge, TV and the other with a king bed and TV .The room was very very clean.Very close to the airport.Location is excellent if you are planning to take a flight in the morning.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BROYTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

I stayed at your hotel from March 31st through April 2, 2008.
It was the worst stay at any hotel I have ever had.
First: The room was unkempt when I first walked in. The floor had garbage on it.
Second: A bathroom towel was soiled.
Third: The shampoo bottle was used to the point of almost being empty.
Fourth: 2 lights didn't work
Fifth: Outlet on window side not working.

2nd day after maid cleaning: I left the garbage on the floor from the first check in (not my garbage), the same garbage that was on the floor when I checked in.

First: The shampoo bottle was still near empty in the bathroom.
Second: The sink still had a piece of loose tape in the middle telling me the sink was not cleaned.
Third: The garbage was still on the floor from the first day, after the maid came in.
Fourth: Breakfast doors opened late, making me late.
Fifth: Water was provided at breakfast, but didn't know I had to ask for orange juice which was ultimately in the kitchen. I found out about it the second morning.
Sixth: I was shocked by the buttons on the elevator.
Seventh: The lights on most of the elevator buttons didn't work.
Eighth: The TV stations were mostly static. I could see the stations, but poor reception.
Nine: I half expected to be sleeping in soiled sheets given the poor maid service. I worried me given the lack of care given in this case.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Maid service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tulip456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

The staff was friendly, however we seemed to have one mishap after another. Key cards never seemed to work and had to get a new set of key cards made about every other day. Reservations were also messed up. I just happen to be getting new key cards made one day and double-checked on our reservations. The hotel had us (and the rest of our group-9 rooms total) checking out 5 days before we were scheduled to leave. Thought it was straightened out until we checked again the next day. They again had our check-out date a totally different date than what we told them. Also went to the front desk to get change to do laundry in their laundry room and were told we had to go across the street to Denny's to get quarters. Hotel clerk told us they don't keep change in their cash drawer. Not a very well managed hotel.

  • Liked — Location to major highway.
  • Disliked — Staff was not very well trained.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgetBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#77 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
The Timbers Hotel
#101 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3975 Peoria Way, Denver, CO 80239-3360 (Formerly Quality Inn Denver)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Denver area and stay at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn - Airport South! Enjoy exceptional service, convenient location, and cozy accommodations at the Rodeway Inn - Airport South hotel. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing