We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western - Denver Intl Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #57 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Jenks, United States
1 review
“Best Western - Denver Intl Airport”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Worst hotel ever! Was given a dirty room which appeared the housekeeper just made the beds with the dirty sheets. Hair was everywhere on sheets. Was then told it hadn't been cleaned yet? Why were we checked into an un-cleaned room? When addressing the issue with the manager she said it was our fault because we checked in at 2pm and check in time was 3pm????? Was given another room that was also unfinished although it was just missing towels. Was advised by mgmt. this happened the day before as well. I told her if it was me and this happened two days in a row I would fire the housekeeper or their supervisor for allowing rooms to be passed off like this. Nothing was done by management to make our stay better. Will not use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I apologize for this comedy of errors; it is certainly below our standards. We will work to improve the communication and get this handled.


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    212
    161
    74
    66
See reviews for
280
226
56
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

After being on the road 10+ hours and checking in near 1a.m., we found the desk person to be short, curt. He was wearing a trench coat; no visible shirt, no uniform. His accent made it very difficult to understand him. His irritation with my asking him to repeat himself was very evident. He held that irritation while checking us in. We were offered no info on ammenities available to us We went to the front desk twice (toilet not working properly and no towels in the pool area) and he was not to be found. A simple smile would have gone a long way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 649bernadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm glad we fit most of your bill, and will certainly address the coldness of your reception - I know a first impression if very important.


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The public bathrooms in the lobby where disgusting. Once in the room it was not that clean but too tired to do anything about it, could use some new beds I felt a spring in my back all night. Had to wait for a while for a pick up from DIA called and waited 35 minutes from call time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the review; I apologize we didn't live up to our own standards, and that created this unfortunate experience. We are working to improve.


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located to DIA and located in close proximity to the other hotels and off airport parking lots. We did have a couple of minor complaints the room we had rm 337 had a 1/2" gap between the windows and due to strong gusting winds this particular evening the window was whistling considerably. I talked to the front desk clerk Ruby (who was most helpful) if there was another room we could move to. She was able to accommodate us and we were moved to another room. We were traveling with another couple and they indicated their toilet was making strange sounds thru out the night. One of my girls used the bathroom in the first room and she said it was making noise as well. As an overall rating I would rate this hotel a 2 1/2. This hotel isn't that old to have as much damage as I saw in the rooms. I truly believe the upkeep is important and details such as missing hooks damaged doors, windows that do not have safety locks on them are important and do matter. We have stayed at courtyard and Fairfield in the area and I think I'll pay the difference the next time I travel and go there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kenmarsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the review.


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We made our way East during the course of the week to be within a few minutes of the DEN airport for an early Easter Sunday flight to EWR. We booked this BW PLUS the night before at a very good rate. The 2 queen room was large with a pleasant, silent eastern view of the sunrise. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was adequate though the setup and presentation was poor as the coffee station was buried in a tight corner allowing only one guest to get coffee during a busy breakfast at a time. It was 4/20 which meant the world was near the DEN airport to take part in the first ever state-legal weed smoking festivities. Every airport hotel was full so we were surprised to get a large room at a great rate, but parking (although free) was extremely limited. There were cars everywhere - parked legally and illegally. Forunately the police were busy preparing for the smokers and traffic/parking control was a very low priority. I recommend patience with breakfast and if you need an airport shuttle, reserve one at least one hour before you wish to be at the airport. Our 6:30 am reserved shuttle was a no-show. Fortunately the 7 am still got us to the airport in time for our flight as it's only ten minutes away at most.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the review. Glad you had a good stay; and apologize about that shuttle. Anyone else reading this please note - parking is only free with a proper Park and Fly package.


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great to see the sunrise looking over the eastern plains. The parking lot was almost full, but well lit. The shuttle buses were quite frequent. Also there is a great unaffiliated restaurant nearby. Try the short rib pasta!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Appreciate the great review!


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Beware when booking this hotel. Their free parking with airport shuttle is not free. The website says 14 days free but there is a catch. You have to pay extra for your room. If you use any discount you will pay $8 for parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1016Angel124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the review. I apologize for any mis-understand; parking is available through a Parking Package only. As stated on all external sites long term parking is at an additional charge and based on availability. I apologize for any mis-communications.


Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Ramada Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing