We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughts about the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Thoughts about the hotel.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very good but not exceptional. Lacked the extra service of the more expensive hotels. Not having a hotel fax machine working was definitely a negative because I needed it and having to go to another hotel to do my laundry was not great. The hotel did not have a lift so had to cart my luggage upstairs. Some of the staff did not have uniforms so it was difficult to discern who was a worker and who was not. I had to change rooms as my hotel room air-conditioning was not working and their was very poor ventilation in the fitness centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello, and thank you for the review. I apologize about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. I hope it will please you to know that the fax machine has been repaired, as well as the elevator. We currently have two washers and 3 dryers in operation in our guest laundry as well. The team is happy to receive high marks in spite of the difficulties and we hope to have another opportunity to impress.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    217
    166
    77
    67
See reviews for
294
235
57
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport, and is a shuttle service is available and works pretty well.
The rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is the kind of typical for Best Western, no complaints. Altogether, good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erezbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff both evening and morning. Stayed there on the way back to California. Also had two cats with us. Breakfast was delicious. Environment was relaxing. Easy check in and out. Plenty of restaurants available around to order or eat at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misphooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

So, I arrived in Denver on a Thursday night late after work and had booked this hotel online months prior my business meeting and trip. It was very difficult to locate the hotel due to airport construction, the settings on my GPS and the fact that it was dark and late a night. It was a pretty scary ride getting there. When I arrived, I found there to be no parking available. After eventually finding a spot and unloading my luggage, I was greated at the entrance by a security guard who told me there was no way I was staying there because they were closed for several months. He suggested I try the Days Inn next door as he thought they were affiliated. So I took everything back to the car and tried to find a parking space closer to the Days Inn. Luckily they did have a reservation for me at this hotel--but it would have been nice to know that up front. Since there were several hotels in the area, I hoped that at least one of them would have an open room. However, with the fullness of the parking lots I was not so sure.
I will never consider staying at this best western again if I need a place near the Denver.Airport. I never once received a notice from them telling me they were closed for renovation despite booking months in advance.

Room Tip: If you decide to take a chance and book, call ahead and see if you have a reservation becasue they d...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I'm very sorry we failed to notify you properly of the closure. If you contact me directly I would like the opportunity to make this up to you. We will be opening with a brand new hotel in the near future - late August is plan - and do hope to be awarded another opportunity to show our true nature.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We made reservations at this hotel 4 months prior to our arrival date, got an email confirmation, plus I called to confirm the reservation one week before our trip. The day of our scheduled arrival I got a phone call from a friend who was scheduled to stay at the same property (based upon my recommendation). The friend had arrived at the hotel on an airport shuttle only to find that the hotel was closed up, with caution tape and fencing around the perimeter and huge yellow hoses coming out of some of the upper floor windows. The shuttle driver told our friend that he did not know anything other than that the Inn had had a water damage problem. She then called the 800 number and was told to go to the Days Inn nearby. My husband then called the 800 number to ask about the problem. He was told that there was no record of our reservation, even though he had the confirming email in his hand and gave the person on the phone the confirmation number. I then opened my email to see if the hotel had sent an email about the problem. The only new email from Best Western was one telling me how excited they were that we were coming to stay with them that night! We got no phone call (my phone number was on the confirmation email), no email, absolutely nothing from the hotel telling us of any problem with the hotel or our reservation. We had traveled 1200 miles and ended up without a place to sleep that night. We actually drove by the hotel and could clearly see that the property had been closed for quite a while. The windows were dusty, the caution tape was frayed and there was snow all over the driveway. Definitely will not ever try Best Western again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello, and thank you for the honest feedback. I understand your frustration with the situation. We have tried to make this very difficult transition as well as possible. I am very sorry you were not contacted and informed about the closure and subsequent re-location. We are working hard to make things right. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel, apparently after it had been shut down for flooding. No one bothered to tell me that this hotel was in fact closed. When I arrived after a long day of traveling, the hotel was completely surrounded by caution tape and fencing. I called the number on my reservation confirmation, and was told to go to the Days' Inn next door. The hotel still doesn't want to admit that it is closed for significant repairs for the foreseeable future, and it still looks like one can book a room in it. This is not true. And the Days' Inn is not as expensive as the Best Western, so don't pay in advance!

This is a first-hand experience, so stop shutting this review down and telling me it isn't. I will be glad to send you a copy of my reservation confirmation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Kathleen. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. As soon as the flood happened we turned off all sources of booking. I would be happy to assist you in looking into this further so we can see if a 3rd party may have booked the hotel anyway. We also tried to contact all guests that already had reservations; and I apologize you slipped through our cracks. Please contact me directly if you would like help researching this further.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 7020 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-7311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Ramada Denver
Denver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing