We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when flying out early in morning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Denver International Airport
Ranked #59 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We have been staying here the last 4 years when we are leaving for a cruise because our flights have been so early. The reservations have been very easy to make and they are very helpful. The rooms are clean and there is a huge bath room. We can get a continental breakfast when we have to leave before 6am on the shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredteach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Denver International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 595 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2009

This hotel is almost brand new. Rooms are big, the hot breakfast is good, coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. No complaints. I highly recommend the Moonlight Diner next door.

As one of the other reviewers noted, this is a hotel near the airport and is good for your first or last day. When you exit Pena Blvd, you will feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. If you're visiting Denver for a few days, I suggest staying closer to downtown for most of your trip. (We only stayed here for one night and flew out the next morning.)

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insomniac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

The hotel is beautiful and quite new. It has a wonderful lobby with a fire place. The people on front desk were very nice.
The hotel is close to the airport, wich is a great choice for the first or last day of your tip.
The hotel organizes you a bus to the airport.

The rooms are very big, with two beds, an "office place" with a desk , chair, sofa and phone. It also has a refrigerator and a coffe maker.
The bathroom was nice and clean, with a hairdryer.
You can regulate aircondition by your-own.

The breakfast was good, but not too much choice. You can take a coffe with you.

It's a really nice hotel that I really recommend to all of you that are going to or comming from the airport and need a little bit of relax.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed at this hotel, because it had shuttle service and I had to leave early to catch an early flight from D.I.A. (Denver, CO). Unfortunately, I did not get my wake-up and could not take a shower before leaving!! I told the receptionist: all she said was" you are the 12th person that has said that, i'm not sure what happened, " and proceeded to do what she was doing... She did not apologize or anything. Fortunately, i did catch my flight because the airline let me go ahead of a huge line of people waiting to check in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretagoodnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I have been a travel agent for two years, and a airline employee for 45. I have traveled around the world. When we had the money (in the good ole days) we stayed at the very best hotels. Back then we received a generous discount so why not. Retirement has changed that .I started checking out other hotels about two years ago.I have not found a better bargan for my money then CHOICE HOTELS. They are clean..comfortable have large rooms. I see no reason to ever stay at another hotel. I have also used them for my travel agency with never a complaint. I just took 36 people to Alaska and used CHOICE HOTELS for pre and post accommodations. The high end customers as well as the lower end customers were pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEXASWORLDCRUISES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This hotel is OK, as we wanted to stay in the airport area for a morning flight. The suite really isn't, at least not our room. It was a king bed, with a big chair and a desk. Not unlike any king bed room you would find. The part that really infuriated me was that when we got our bill under the door during the night, it had a $1.50 safe charge on it. There was a safe in the room, but we have stayed in numerous hotels, and never seen a safe charge. The bill said we can have it removed, which just wasted my time, and the desk clerk's time. When we brought it up in the morning, the person working the desk said she always mentions it on check in. It didn't happen to us, and apparently my wife missed that part when she checked in. The charge was removed, but it gets better. I asked the desk if there were complimentary safes at the fromt desk, and she looked at me like I was crazy. I wasn't. The hotel directory in the room stated specifically the there we COMPLIMENTARY SAFES AT THE FROMT DESK. I hate to get such a bad taste over $1.50, but also can't recommend a hotel when I feel taken. There are a lot of hotels in the area, so check out the others.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrenceDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

After traveling for 12 hours from eastern Idaho to Denver, we decided to find a hotel near the intersection of I-70 and E470. There were at least 6-7 hotels in close proximity on Tower Rd. We checked into availability at two of the major chain hotels and found their front desk to be mildly arrogant and short with our inquiries. My husband and I decided that the first friendly hotel with availability would get our business. That hotel was Comfort Suites and their very personable general manager. Thank you so much! The GM was friendly, accomodating to our needs and very nice to do business with after a long day of travel. Comfort Suites was clean, comfortable, accomodating and a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandscapeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver International Airport

Address: 6210 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6703 (Formerly Comfort Suites Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, This all-suite hotel is 15-minute ride in a free shuttle from Denver Airport. Downtown Denver is less than a half-hour drive away, offers everything from the popular Denver Zoo to shopping at 16th Street Mall to a Broncos game at Sports Authority Field. This smoke-free hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, a spa tub, and a 24-hour business center. Free buffet breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Other amenities include a meeting room, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing