We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver International Airport
Ranked #50 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Havertown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2009

We had just spent a long weekend in Steamboat with family and needed to return to Denver to fly home early the next morning. We arrived about 9pm with our rental car, and when we asked how the courtesy van worked, that is, was it available only for the airport trip, we were told that "if you need it this evening to return your car, just give us a minute to see if we have other guests we can accomodate." SO...barely 20 minutes later, 3 of us followed the van to "car rental row," returned our cars, and were back (without any charge) at the hotel for a good night's sleep.
Our room was easy for us and our 3 kids to share, with two queens and a sofa bed; breakfast was lovely, and we know that on our next trip to Steamboat, we'd stay here again.

  • Liked — Our family of 5 could share a room at a reasonable cost.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteamboatFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    187
    75
    37
    41
See reviews for
171
143
68
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

A couple of the things we were looking for in a motel was a place we could do our laundry and print out some driving directions.

Their guest laundry is one coin-op washer and dryer. However, both machines worked, and nobody else tried to use them. They each take 4 quarters. If the front desk is out of quarters, you can put two dollar bills into a soda machine and get back 3 quarters in change. I was also able to put one dollar bill and 25 cents in smaller coins into a soda machine, press the refund button, and get back 5 quarters. I'm not sure what other combinations are possible, as the soda machine's bill feeder says "for purchase only".

The washer has a remaining time LED display and takes about 30 minutes. The dryer has no display, but takes about 40 minutes, which is about 10 minutes short of drying a full load of cottons. Overall, it worked for us.

The "business center" is one Windows XP machine in a little room next to the front desk, connected to one USB printer behind the front desk. That printer was pretty slow and often jammed, feeding lots of sheets of paper together, and getting confused and stopping entirely. Resetting the printer and removing a stuck job from XP's print queue didn't work; I had to reboot several times. Other people were waiting to use the machine with the printer, so we had to take turns. I got one printout, but finally gave up on my second printout after wasting an hour on several attempts. I do not recommend this motel if you need a printer.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluHaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

From the TV being broken, the matteress was so uncomfortable, and smelled like smoke, loud guestroom next door. We complained and they did nothing. I have stayed in better hotels in Belize and Mexico

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scgFortCollinsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

We had just been on a vacation get together with family, snow skiing. We had to catch a early flight out of DIA and decided to stay at this hotel since we had been driving for 4-1/2 hours and needed some rest. We parked in front of the door's side entrance, which is a well lite area. ........ Well ,needless to say, when we woke up around 4:00 am, we found our car's front passenger window broken and several items taken from our car. Our luggage had been gone through (not stolen) only the items were taken. The thief took their time I guess, since they didn't take our luggage. We had saved and saved for this trip and saved to buy our camera/camcorder/GPS/binoculars and now they are gone. We have turned all the serial numbers in to the police, so hopefully they will be found.! We ask the front desk clerk to call the police, because we knew we had to have a report made out for the car rental insurance, and the clerk told us she would, but when we came to her again, she told us that the police said they would not come since the incident had occurred more than 2 hours ago.........It amazed us how she knew this???? We contacted the police ourselves and they came right away. They had never heard of not doing a report if the indicent had happened more than 2 hours ago........The officer made the report without any hesitation. We ask to speak to a hotel manager and he never called back. We had to wait until we returned home and called him again, and he basically told us that it was the hotel's policy to STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK........And I ask him, why didn't he get in touch with us and his response was "I have a life of my own", and he couldn't do anything about our unfortuant indicent.........This is the first time we have ever been to Denver and it was a terrible way to end our family trip and a horrible way to start 2009. Travlers beware!!!!! Take all your merchandise inside of hotel and leave nothing in your car. Even if you park in a well lighted area, you still may have your car broken into............Our two boys will never forget this.........Aweful experience.!!

  • Liked — The bed & pillows
  • Disliked — Parking, Check out clerk, help with problems.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkansas4Travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

Great hotel I ahve stayed here several times. The staff is wonderfull and remembers my name. I have left several items behind and They are allways found and held for me. I drive 60 miles round trip just to stay at this hotel. I have not had bad service here.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dobber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2008

We had to leave Vail early as a blizzard was coming and we needed to be close to the airport not to miss our flight.

The Staff was very understanding and gave us a great rate even though we were walkins and.

They helped shuttle us to our car rental return that night and to the airport in the morning during a snow storm.

The rooms are clean and nice.

Overall they helped us out and if you are looking for something without the big thrills then its definetly a good place.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shemesh000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2008

This past december some friends any my wife and i were to fly cozumel for a vacation. Our friends called and booked 2 rooms at this sorry excuse for a motel. When we arrived we were informed that only 1 room was reserved, and that there were no more rooms left. The gentleman was very apologetic as he is the one that our friend had talked to. He called the microtel for my wife and i and got us a room there, which is just across the parking lot. He also told us that we were welcome to park our car in thier parking lot the next morning and ride thier shuttle as he is the one that made the mistake. No problems, i could live with that. The next morning we parked our car and took our luggage into the lobby to be greeted by the rudest person i have ever encountered. He asked us just what we thought we were doing.......we explained to the jerk what had happened the previous evening,but he would here nothing of the kind. He informed us that he was the manager and untill he talked to his employee and cleared our story we were not to get on his shuttle to go anywhere!!! Our friends tried to talk to this idiot as well, but could get nowhere. Finally we were out of time and had to go down the road to usa parking, which i highly recomend, to catch our flight. I have dealt with the public for over 20 years as i am in sales. Never in all my years have i seen a manager act so inprofesional and rude. Under no circumstances stay at this sorry place, go somewhere else where you will be treated like a human being!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — managed by an idiot
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icelynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver International Airport

Property: Ramada Denver International Airport
Address: 6210 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6703 (Formerly Comfort Suites Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, This all-suite hotel is 15-minute ride in a free shuttle from Denver Airport. Downtown Denver is less than a half-hour drive away, offers everything from the popular Denver Zoo to shopping at 16th Street Mall to a Broncos game at Sports Authority Field. This smoke-free hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, a spa tub, and a 24-hour business center. Free buffet breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Other amenities include a meeting room, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing