We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #103 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Homestead, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

A good place to stay when near DIA. This is a new hotel, the price is moderate and they have a shuttle to the airport. Made our last night an easy one, just had to get up and go to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    245
    301
    195
    183
See reviews for
394
252
148
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We just needed a resonably priced room so we could return a rental car & catch a 7:30 am flight. This is a very nice Days Inn with comfortable beds and good service. There are a few restaurants close by so you don't have to drive back to town for dinner. We left too early to try the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frdallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Very nice hotel. Great value. Stayed overnight to catch return flight back home from trip to Colorado Springs. Roomier than other Days Inn we've stayed at. Shuttle is very convenient and on time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This was a nice enough hotel. Comfortable enough bed and clean. Only issue was when i got there the AC in my room was broken and it was a hot hot night. They moved us to a new room with no issues. Would stay there again most likely for the airport convenience.

~Sabs

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadSatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdobs, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn DIA. If you ever have a need again we hope we get the chance to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Days Inn DIA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Despite a few negative comments we went ahead and booked this hotel. SERIOUSLY WHAT MORE DO SOME PEOPLE WANT?
Hotel just 5 minutes from airport.
Courtesy bus picked us up within 5 minutes.
Reception staff could not have been more helpful.
Rooms perfectly acceptable. Clean spacious and everything that you want after a long trip (17hours for us).
Breakfast adequate but in fairness not the best we have ever had.
Dont be put off by others. I can only assume they want 5* accommodation at 2* prices!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topgun1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdobs, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you for kind words and we appreciate your business at the Days Inn Denver Airport. We truly hope the rest of your trip went well too.

Warmest Regards,

Days Inn DIA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My first problem was the shuttle driver drove right past me without picking me up...thats fine he came back 10 minutes later and I was on my way. I got checked in and into my room...which was still dirty with wet towels, etc. all over the bathroom area. I was switched to another room but unfortunently the desk staff did not change my morning wake-up call to the new room so I missed that! When I got to the airport the shuttle driver did not drop me off at my ticket gate, having apparently not heard the three times I mentioned to him I was flying United. I'm not sure if the shuttle is actually affliated with the hotel or not but that may have been the worst part of this trip...Its my second stay and the first was amazing! Maybe a bad egg? Maybe a lowering in quality? Either way, be on your guard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arespirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdobs, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
We apologize for the issue with the shuttle. We use our own private shuttle and have 2 running 24 hours a day and they arrive at the airport at least every 30 minutes. We try to take good and bad comments and implement new procedures to enhance or elevate the issue at hand. We now have a new communication policy between shifts to try and avoid issues such as you had with your wake up call. We hope we get the chance to impress upon you the high value we place on great customer service and make up for your disappointment with this stay and help repeat your first stay.

Many Thanks,

Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, C)
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2010

nice accommodations, BUT double check everything they tell you. Made a reservation via phone for stay & park package. Was quoted a price that included "free" parking. I called 3 days before to confirm reservation and price. When we arrived the nightly stay had increased by $15 + they wanted to charge a daily parking fee. I had to tell them what I was told on the phone twice. they made the adjustment. -- A sign says "to be guaranteed a spot on the airport shuttle, make a reservation." Don't believe it! the shuttle arrived 10 minutes late (after two shuttles passed us) - and it was full! There are plenty of hotels / motels close to DIA - choose an honest one!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashacat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 7030 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Dia-Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Dia-Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Days Inn Denver
Denver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing