We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice and clean. Check in was easy and prompt...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #105 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was OK. The staff was friendly and efficient, the interior seemed a little aged and well used. I stayed at the hotel to avoid getting up at 3 in the morning. The hotel offers parking on site and a shuttle to get to the airport. I wasn't expecting anything fancy and the price was right. I was told the shuttle left every half an hour and decided I would take the 5 AM shuttle as well as a wake up call at 4:30 AM. The wake up call came in on time, but the shuttle left 5 minutes early. I was outside at exactly 5 AM thinking perhaps the shuttle was running late. After about ten minutes I went to the desk and asked what was up and they said the shuttle left early. I had to wait for the 5:30 shuttle, which incidentally left at 5:25 AM. I'm a very punctual person and if I had been told that the shuttles run at 55 and 25 minutes after the hour I would have been there at 4:55. If you stay at this hotel and are doing what I did, please make sure you are early to meet the shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We appreciate the review, John. I do apologize the shuttle was early that day. It should leave here top and bottom; AND we should’ve checked everyone off the schedule as you boarded. I do apologize that didn’t happen, and am sure thankful you were able to make the flight. We hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arnold C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 301DeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel needs some serious work. The staff is excellent but that is the only positive comment I can make. Breakfast was sub par basic continental with not anything that could fuel a sports team. Rooms are old and very in need of a total remodel. Doors are not secure and are not air tight, bathtub was disgusting due to drainage issues, which I know my room wasn't the only one as when we were checking in another lady had been waiting for a plumber to fix their issue for 40 plus minutes. Beds were uncomfortable with no mattress pads just bed and threadbare sheets, had to ask for a blanket and extra fitted sheet to put over the existing bottom sheet. Bedding was terrible as well. Old out dated furniture. Very loud in the halls. The common bathrooms were so disgusting I would be ashamed to work there. One ice machine on second floor. Very limited services in the area, very thankful for the Village Inn across the street to take team to for breakfast. They had so many issues with room over booking it wasn't even funny. I would not stay here again ever and will avoid this chain in the future, we travel quite a bit and by far this was the worse hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharynle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for the review Sharynle. I am sorry your accommodation was not up to standard, and that the halls were noisy and breakfast areas was so packed; you’ll happy to know that we have not agreed to take any teams next year due to the noise and several other issues. I apologize it effected your stay in such a negative way this time.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 7030 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Dia-Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Dia-Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Days Inn Denver
Denver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing