We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location and Price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we flew into DIA for a concert and we were leaving really early the next morning and wanted to be close to the airport. The location can't be beat - it's the first hotel on the road with several others and right next a gas station with several restaurants within walking distance. If you've rented a car, it's less than a five minute drive to the airport car rental agencies and you can fill up at the gas station next door and still have a full tank when you return the car. It's also less than 10min from DIA. DIA is not in the city of Denver, it's about a 30min drive to the actual city of Denver, so be aware of that when staying in this hotel. The front desk staff were not very friendly - there were two women when we checked in and one completely ignored us and the other helped us after we looked back and forth at the two of them several times. The room was acceptable, but it definitely could use some updating and the door to the room we stayed in (107) was broken. The inside plate wasn't screwed in right, so the door didn't close all the way unless we messed with it a bit. The sink and mirror are separate from the tub and toilet - which is good for us because it means I can do my makeup while my husband is in the shower. The bathroom is very small, but big enough to serve it's purpose and the room had a refrigerator and microwave which is always a welcome bonus. The bed and room were comfy and my only real complaint was the broken door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggieful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello, and thank you for the review. I do apologize about the door issues, I will assure that is taken care of. We’ll also bring up the lack of attention at our next meeting. We all expect better service from the team than you received.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    246
    310
    204
    188
See reviews for
406
257
151
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irwindale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not much to review on this Hotel. Average Hotel with clean rooms. If looking for a Hotel close to the airport this is one of many to choose from. At the time they were priced lower than the other hotels nearby. Be advised that there are limited food choices unless you have transportation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. True there aren’t a ton of restaurants in the area; 4 options with in a ½ mile walk. Outside that we can provide menus at the desk to places that will deliver. Hope to see you again.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

No parking available, we parked on the street. Room was as you should expect for money, refrig never got cold. If was quiet and clean. Breakfast was on the light side, no option for waffles had to wait for coffee. It is inexpensive and you get what you pay for. Front desk people were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRoad_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. I’ll certainly pass along the comments about the good service to the rest of the team.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We choose this location based on price as we were not going to be there long. The wind was so strong that it made a horrible whistling outside the window. The weather is not the hotel's fault but the bad windows is. I was later woken up by what I thought was the shower dripping but it was some noise in the hall way. Even later that night there was another sound that I would have thought was the elevators going up and down but we were not located near them.
The bathroom is made up of laminent and lots of caulking. Actually everything was caulked together. There were bore holes in the top of the tables and when we got to the room, the toilet seat was up- as if someone had just left. There is no bedding to speak of-just a sheet and a blanket and four pillows that are each half the size of a reg pillow.
You have MANY options on Tower Drive for hotels. DONT stay at this one.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel located on Tower Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestDays_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. I appreciate your honestly and points to work on. I’m a little taken back that you didn’t have a comforter on the bed as well as the other sheeting; I do apologize. Leaving the toilet seat up is a bad habit I’m trying to break, previous management thought it more convenient for guest. Your comment is exactly what I’ve been training – ‘Men can lift it, cause Women certainly don’t want to put it down’, which I completely agree with! We’re working on changing out the hutches with the holes on top. When we added our new flat screen TVs the old mounts didn’t line up. Thank you again.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 7030 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Dia-Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Dia-Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Days Inn Denver
Denver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing