We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$138
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$412
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
130
271
360
244
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
271
360
244
218
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Close to the airport and free shuttle from airport to the hotel.
Clean big room.
Friendly staff.
It's no problem for them to call a taxi when you're leaving.
They has a little market where you can buy candy and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sjmlmwarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you found our services helpful and our staff friendly! That's exactly what we're shooting for.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Upon entering the floor looks dingy and the carpets need to be replaced. I got to my no smoking room and it smelled like an ashtray. I think that smoke was drifting in from smokers outside. Not going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for the review. I appreciate the honest feedback. I'm sorry about the smoke smell in the room, that is certainly not the normal experience. Outside of the outdatedness issues I'm happy you were able to rate the staff service highly! We are looking at ways to update this hotel, and are in areas; we are in process of replacing linens and bed sets (finishing up this week!).

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a decent hotel for the price we paid and served its purpose as our base for a recent trip to the Denver area. We were able to check in and out without any issues and the staff was friendly and helpful, even when we checked out at 3AM. The room itself was clean and comfortable.It's close to the airport, which was nice for our early flight home and there is a gas station and several restaurants within easy walking distance. Keep in mind that there is about a 20 minute drive to Denver from anything around the airport but we made this trip every day we were there and did not have any real problems.

The breakfast here does leave a little to be desired. Its always nice to have a free breakfast in the mornings but a couple of more selections would be nice. The parking was the biggest problem we had. The parking lot seemed to stay pretty much full, especially at night, which got annoying on late afternoon/evening returns when we had to drive around and try to find somewhere to park or wait for someone to leave. Apparently the surrounding hotels are owned by the same company so you can park in those lots or along parts of the street and walk back to the Days Inn (not a long walk). We did this once without any problem. The AC in our room was really loud at times and the room always seemed a bit warm but it didn't really keep me up at night so it was not too big of a deal.

Overall, this hotel was nice for what we were hoping for and we will probably stay here again if we return to the Denver area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel mostly over look an open field. Rooms on the frontside over look a 7 eleven.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hello and thank you for the review. I'm glad you had an overall positive experience at our hotel and very glad to hear that you would return! I do certainly apologize about the trouble you had finding parking; with the large amount of people utilizing our shuttle it doesn't often fill. Thank you for your review.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Flew in from London, good for one night.check quick and helpful. Room clean. The only negative comment I have is that the breakfast was disappointing. The choices we very limited indeed and the orange juice was great if you wanted to take your enamel off your teeth

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank asheyWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that the majority of your stay was great, and that our quick service and clean rooms met your needs. I will certainly check on the juice machine to assure a proper mix - you have my apologies that it was a bit too strong.

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Days because we had a 6:00 am flight back to Newark, and wanted a hotel close to the airport, with a shuttle to use after returning our car the day before. A good hotel for the value. Desk staff was attentive, scheduled us for the shuttle, with a wake up call that happened exactly when we asked. Room was comfortable, AC was working. Met our needs. It is directly across from a 7-11 with a gas station, which is perfect for a rental return refueling. Ate at Vinny's across the street, and there are a few other restaurants within walking distance. Will keep this in mind for our next visit to Colorado.

Room Tip: Just keep in mind you are in the flight path to DIA. You will hear the jets, but it wasn't that bad!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for the great review! I'm very glad our staff was attentive to your needs and our 24 hour airport shuttle was able to make things a bit more convenient as well. I do hope you look us up on your next trip through!

Keep a Good Thought,
Kendall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews