We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
pueblo, United States
1 review
“Another great stay at Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel has nice staff and is always clean. The beds and pillows are clean. I feel comfortable when staying here. The breakfast has many choices. I really like this hotel chain. I have never had a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    180
    72
    36
    10
See reviews for
140
171
54
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

As a business traveler, the things that set a hotel apart are not necessarily all of the amenities, but the service by the staff and how the welcoming environment helps you forget for even an instant that you are on the road and away from home. The staff are always helpful and the newly remodeled areas of the hotel have given it a fresh and up-to-date appearance

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin&Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a well located, clean, and friendly Hamptom suites.....Eager to help their customers and it is especially well managed and run.......The other travelers are a nice group of people and the safety and security are excellent...There are good restuarants in easy walking distance...I would recommend it highly. to anyone wanting to be in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fairfax N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Poor customer service upon arrival and departure. Staff were not friendly. Felt as though I was bothering them. I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning.

However, the breakfast buffet staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton5001, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast staff, however I'm sorry that you did not have a positive experience with the rest of our staff. We always try to do whatever we can to make sure that our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected, and I apologize that we fell short of our standards. I have passed your comments along to the staff to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and each time have found it more than acceptable. It's consistently clean and the staff is helpful. We love the beds! The location, just a ways off the freeway to be quiet, is super.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-U-Lyne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable clean hotel room. Good choice for breakfast, 24hr coffee in the lobby, friendly staff, good value. We stopped for a couple of nights on our road trip, thought we might try a break from scenic and do a mall & bit of downtown but after driving through Denver I just wanted to park the car up!! I had read about drivers in Denver and it is probably my worst ever US driving experience (apart from doing Shafer Trail in a convertible!!). Worse than LA with a movie premiere, worse than San Francisco 5pm on a Friday, I passed so many accidents and I'm not surprised, crazy drivers.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wengy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a suite which was very comfortable and clean. Separate bedroom, living and kitchen area was compact but more spacious than a standard hotel room. Free food and drinks provided during happy hour from 5:30 - 7:30 PM, which was very convenient for me as I was chained to my hotel in the evenings with teleconferences and couldn't get out to a restaurant. Free Wi Fi worked well and I didn't get dropped using Skype and Webex. Hot breakfast in the mornings was also appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing