We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow up to business day review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Was not able at the pictures on the first review this is a follow-up attempt. Wanted to show the gap under the door as well as the smallness of the room and other issues. The iPad app does not allow you to rate the room and all the areas needed however when you go on the website it does not allow you to add pictures this is a problem trip advisor please fix it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton5001, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Please accept my apology for the experience during your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites-Denver Tech Center. We have replaced the door sweep so light is no allowed from under the door and placed the metal ring around the sprinkler head in the ceiling that came down.

We understand that the last thing you want is to experience any problems during your stay, and please know that we have corrected the problem.

Thank you again for staying with us, and I do hope to see you again during your next stay in the Mile High City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 706 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

central location, plenty of local dining choices, small but comfortable room, good breakfast. The week I was there, they had a managers reception in the evening with some great appetizers--wings, cheese, etcetera.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I came to stay here for a local convention and never have I been so swept up by professionalism and kindness from Hotel staff! They offered to help us find the quickest route to the event, and complimented us on our costumes anytime we were coming through the door. The hotel was spotless, and our room was perfect when we checked in. Breakfast was great, and checkout not being at the crack of dawn was perfect. Gave us lots of time to rest and relax, and even though we were a little late to checkout, the ladies at the front desk didn't seem to mind at all. Perfect stay 10/10!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I love the place. Cozy & simple with friendly staff. The lobby area has a nice air to it tht makes you feel like you are in a big living room. Nice breakfast included: coffee is good & nice variety of cereals & bakeries. You get high speed wifi access as well through out the hotel. You can't beat that! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshrafA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are a gold member don't expect to receive benefits at this location. The last two stays over the past 30 days results in not honoring room preferences and benefits. Stuck on the 1st floor both times and was extremely noisy - I could hear everthing in the two ajoining rooms and above. They have remodled the lobby but not the service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton5001, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very busy during the weekdays, and although we try our best, we are not always able to accomodate room request preferences. I do apologize that you did not receive any Hilton Honors benefits. It may be that your My Way selection on your Hilton Honors profile is set to receive bonus points rather than a snack at check-in. If you log in to your Hilton Honors account and select the My Way option, you are able to view your HHonors benefit choices for each Hilton brand property, and easily make changes if you wish. We thank you for staying with us, and hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay 100% satisfactory if your future travels bring you to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Overall a very nice stay. My only complaint is that the floors are wood construction and you can feel and hear movement and water flow from adjacent rooms and above and below rooms, and also people walking or running in the hallway.This was especially a problem in early morning hours when guests routinely leave for early morning flights.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a suite. They are very nice with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton5001, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We're very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We hope that the next time you're in the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Rooms are clean, quite and 'fresh'. The breakfast is above average. In the evening there are beverages and possibly snakes, I didn't take advantage of this offering and cannot offer an opinion but expect it would be nice.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank striderchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South

Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing