We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #99 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is your average hotel, nevertheless the service is good and the breakfast is great. It's at the perfect location if you have to be near the airport the night before your flight, but I have never stayed there for more than a day or so.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 466 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

This La Quinta is a little sad. The two rooms (separate dates) that we stayed in were very dated & not that clean. Our first room was opposite the vending machine area on the 1st floor. It was very noisy with kids/teenagers/etc congregating there after midnight. Our second room was facing the highway & had some highway noise but better than near vending machines. Breakfast is very sparse with few choices. Customer service was, however, very good. They accommodated all of our needs (breakfast served a little early & a refrigerator - which I thought was standard, but evidently not).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the vending machine area!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Billings, Montana
1
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Standard hotel for the price. Front desk was friendly. Room was clean. Good location as it is close to cherry creek mall, movies, nature & science museum, and botanic gardens among many other things. A couple negatives is the size on the lobby for the breakfast. I would just go to Perkins. The hotel should offer a discount deal with them. The other negative is the wifi. The signal is weak. My PC could pick it up with minimal bars, but my phone and iPad couldn't find it. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Zannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Thought I'd give this place one more try,stayed here last on Nov.2013.The bathtub needed reglazing but that is no excuse for mold and long black hair I found in it.It was not cleaned prior to my arrival,and neither was the toilet.I called the front desk and Makayla graciously came up and cleaned it.On my second night,the housekeeper had replaced towels and made the bed but didn't clean the bathroom vanity or mirror.The bed was very comfortable,but the walls are so thin I had to listen to another guests yapping dog for a few hours.dirty bathrooms are a deal breaker for this germaphobe.I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great place to stay. We stayed in the apartment and it had more than enough room for all of us. Even a kitchen so we could cook and refrigerate items. Great location. Very close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Create a block of rooms for pet owners to use. Management needs to monitor pet owners and place them in a block of rooms for people with dogs. This is a common practice in the La Quinta Inns in California. It insures a peaceful night's sleep free of barking and restless dogs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing