We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, and pet friendly too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #99 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice, and pet friendly too!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is our second multi day stay here. It was a little expensive here last summer but at this time of the year it is priced right. Decent breakfast selection. A great Asian restaurant across the street. Too late in the season for the pool which is very nice with tables.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jaycordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0518, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    142
    110
    75
    49
See reviews for
163
64
60
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lots of sketchy activity going on at this hotel, it felt more like a motel then a hotel. I guess the first clue is that the doors are on the outside like a motor lodge. There was definitely some prostitution or drug related activity going on, and almost impossible to get a good nights sleep as we could hear sex coming from one of the adjacent rooms all night long - we checked out after the first night. Would avoid this place for sure regardless of the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank djrobsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A little way from Downtown, this place is really well priced, and being close to the light railway, means that you can be in downtown Denver in 20 minutes and for a little over a dollar. The hotel is also very close to some local shops, restaurants and a supermarket. All in walking distance. The rooms are spacy and were very clean and well furnished. I would guess that all the rooms are quiet as the hotel is set back a little from the Freeway. Plenty of parking with good access to the main routes.
On the downside, breakfast is a little better than poor and the coffee from the machine must have been one of the worst cups I'd ever tried to drink. When we were there, the washing machine wasn't working and they closed the pool without any obvious reason, so facilities were poor and breakfast not good enough. However it was OK and we'd stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron_Elvins1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne Valley, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The inn was very clean and well taken care of. However, the service was lacking. I had to walk down to the main office, in my night ware, because the hotel staff would not bring towels to my room and told me I had to come and get them. Otherwise the inn was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the second time we've spent a couple of days at this place and it didn't disappoint. The room was large and well-equipped, and the free wifi worked well.

The breakfast buffet had a decent variety of things to eat and drink, and the staff were all helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisatobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatfield indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went too Denver to attend a wedding and we stayed 2 nights...I thought the room was very clean and homey, I enjoyed the outdoor pool and the restaurant in walking distance as well as the continental breakfast...the staff was kind too. I just felt the ice machine was quite a way to go..should have them located in middle of hotel and lighted paths for nights..just a suggestion..otherwise i had a great stay there!

Room Tip: near ice machine if you are solo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing